Squad for T20 World Cup for Bangladesh announced
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:Mohammad Ashraful, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan
Event:ICC World Twenty20 2009

DateLine: 4th May 2009


Bangladesh have named a 15-man squad, led by Mohammad Ashraful, for the World Twenty20 beginning in England on June 5.


The rest of the squad picks up by itself which includes one of the premier all-rounders in the world in the form of Shakib Al Hasan. Mashrafe Mortaza will be the vice-captain of the campaign. In the previous edition of the T20 World Cup in South Africa Bangladesh managed to reach the super eights in the process of stunning the West Indies


Squad : Mohammad Ashraful (capt), Mashrafe Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Siddique, Raqibul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Syed Rasel, Mohammad Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain, Shamsur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun.