Bangladesh announce Tri-series squad
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:Shakib Al Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza
Event:Idea Cup 2009/10

DateLine: 29th December 2009


The Bangladeshi cricket board has reinstated Mashrafe Mortaza as the skipper for the Tri-series against India and Sri Lanka. Shakib Al Hasan has been assigned as the deputy for Mortaza.


Opening batsman Tamim Iqbal was also included despite fitness concerns. Former ICL players who had returned to the official fold were included in the squad.


The selectors meanwhile showed the door to the opening batsman Zunaid Siddique and left-arm spinner Enamul Haque Jr. from the 18-man squad for next month's home Tri-series against India and Sri Lanka.


Fast bowler Shafiul Islam was the only uncapped player named in the squad.


Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Mohammad Ashraful, Abdur Razzak, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Tamim Iqbal, Syed Rasel, Roqibul Hassan, Mahmud Ullah, Nazmul Hossain, Naeem Islam, Imrul Kayes, Rubel Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kopali, Shafiul Islam.