Steve Waugh to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:SR Waugh

DateLine: 3rd January 2010


Former Australian skipper Steve Waugh, along with four others, would be inducted into the International Cricket Council's Hall of Fame. Australian cricket legends Victor Trumper, Bill O'Reilly, Keith Miller and Ray Lindwall will be inducted along with Waugh.


The induction ceremony will be held during the tea break of the second day of the ongoing second Test between Australia and Pakistan here.


Waugh will do an open-car lap of the SCG at the tea break and will be presented with the ICC Hall of Fame cap, while the families of the late Trumper, O'Reilly, Miller and Lindwall will accept ICC Hall of Fame caps on behalf of the former greats.


The inductees are among 15 Australians who were inducted during 2009 when the ICC Hall of Fame was created to celebrate the ICC Centenary, Cricket Australia said in a statement.