England squad for Australia one-dayers announced
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:MH Yardy, C Kieswetter, TT Bresnan, IR Bell
Event:Australia in British Isles 2010

DateLine: 10th June 2010


The English selectors have included Ian Bell and Tim Bresnan for the upcoming five-match home one-day international series against world champions Australia.


Bell last played a one-day international in 2008 while pace bowling all-rounder Bresnan was the member of the England side that beat Australia in last month's World Twenty20 final in Barbados. Andrew Strauss makes a comeback into the coloured clothing as he leads the squad.


South Africa-born wicketkeeper-batsman Craig Kieswetter replaced Test gloveman Matt Prior as the sole keeper in the ODI squad.


England ODI squad: Andrew Strauss (capt), Craig Kieswettter (wkt), Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Ryan Sidebottom, James Anderson, Michael Yardy