Punjab v Railways
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2016/17 (Group A)
VenuePalam A Ground, Model Sports Complex, Delhi on 1st March 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 3 wickets
PointsPunjab 4; Railways 0
UmpiresHAS Khalid, A Nand Kishore
RefereeVN Buch

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Wakaskarc Handa b Gony41081-40.00
AK Pathanc Handa b Baltej Singh24184031133.33
Pratham Singhlbw b A Sharma41901163-45.56
*AN Ghoshb Yuvraj Singh831001342483.00
GS Khatric Gill b Yuvraj Singh1219191-63.16
AK Yadavc A Sharma b Harbhajan Singh1316172-81.25
+AP Yadavrun out (Handa)33283921117.86
AC Mishrarun out (Gony)18132311138.46
Manjeet Singhnot out249--50.00
HG Kadamb S Sharma011--0.00
D Bansalnot out113--100.00
Extras(5 lb, 10 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wakaskar, 1.6 ov), 2-38 (Pathan, 8.3 ov), 3-129 (Pratham Singh, 30.2 ov), 4-158 (Khatri, 35.5 ov), 5-180 (AK Yadav, 40.2 ov), 6-199 (Ghosh, 43.5 ov), 7-243 (Mishra, 48.4 ov), 8-243 (AP Yadav, 49.2 ov), 9-243 (Kadam, 49.3 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
S Sharma7   04712-42.006.71
Gony9   12712-54.003.00
Baltej Singh8   1401--48.005.00
Harbhajan Singh10   05012-60.005.00
A Sharma8   0371--48.004.62
Mandeep Singh1   050---5.00
Yuvraj Singh7   0352--21.005.00

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Vohrac and b AK Yadav2953822-54.72
Mandeep Singhb Mishra1217292-70.59
S Gillc Pratham Singh b Bansal612141-50.00
Yuvraj Singhc Wakaskar b AK Yadav66667161100.00
Gurkeerat Singhnot out69841144-82.14
A Sharmac and b Kadam919181-47.37
+M Handalbw b Kadam41111--36.36
*Harbhajan Singhc and b AK Yadav2910--22.22
MS Gonynot out46243823191.67
S Sharmadid not bat      
Baltej Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, 49.1 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Mandeep Singh, 7.2 ov), 2-35 (Gill, 10.3 ov), 3-87 (Vohra, 19.2 ov), 4-130 (Yuvraj Singh, 31.1 ov), 5-152 (A Sharma, 36.4 ov), 6-158 (Handa, 38.6 ov), 7-167 (Harbhajan Singh, 41.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bansal8   0381--48.004.75
Mishra7   1341--42.004.86
Manjeet Singh8   0570---7.12
Khatri10   0460---4.60
AK Yadav10   1413--20.004.10

--> GS Khatri made his debut in List A matches
--> AP Yadav made his debut in List A matches
--> M Handa made his debut in List A matches
--> GS Khatri made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Yuvraj Singh 50 in 51 balls, 58 minutes with 6 fours
--> Yuvraj Singh passed 12000 runs in List A matches when he reached 17
--> Gurkeerat Singh 50 in 70 balls, 87 minutes with 3 fours
--> MS Gony passed his previous highest score of 44 in List A matches