India Women v South Africa Women
ICC Women's World Cup Qualifier 2016/17 (Final)
VenueP Sara Oval, Colombo on 21st February 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Women won by 1 wicket
UmpiresK Cross (New Zealand), CA Polosak (Australia)
TV umpireS Redfern (England)
Reserve UmpireJM Williams (West Indies)
Player of the MatchDB Sharma

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Leec Verma b Pandey37313533119.35
L Wolvaardtc and b Yadav2143543-48.84
M du Preezc Yadav b Bisht40721101-55.56
+T Chettyrun out (Krishnamurthy)2225232-88.00
CL Tryonb Sharma232422-195.83
*D van Niekerkc Kaur b Pandey3742405188.10
M Kappc Krishnamurthy b Gayakwad141820--77.78
SE Luusrun out (Bisht->Verma)35293522120.69
S Ismailb Gayakwad587--62.50
A Khakab Gayakwad135--33.33
MM Letsoalonot out344--75.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 182 minutes, 49.4 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Lee, 9.6 ov), 2-68 (Wolvaardt, 15.5 ov), 3-99 (Chetty, 21.6 ov), 4-133 (Tryon, 29.3 ov), 5-186 (van Niekerk, 38.5 ov), 6-187 (du Preez, 39.4 ov), 7-211 (Kapp, 44.4 ov), 8-225 (Ismail, 46.5 ov), 9-229 (Khaka, 48.2 ov), 10-244 (Luus, 49.4 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pandey8   0412--24.005.12
Gayakwad9   05131-18.005.67
Yadav10   0371--60.003.70
Sharma9   04611-54.005.11
Vaidya4   02801--7.00

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Meshramb van Niekerk59821397171.95
MD Thirush Kaminic van Niekerk b Kapp102831--35.71
DB Sharmac Wolvaardt b Letsoalo7189998-79.78
V Krishnamurthyc Chetty b Kapp3127333-114.81
*H Kaurnot out41417421100.00
SS Pandeyrun out (Lee->Khaka)1210132-120.00
DP Vaidyab Khaka011--0.00
+S Vermab Ismail012--0.00
EK Bishtb Khaka6661-100.00
P Yadavrun out (Tryon->Letsoalo)71571-46.67
RS Gayakwadnot out004--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Thirush Kamini, 7.3 ov), 2-144 (Sharma, 32.3 ov), 3-148 (Meshram, 33.5 ov), 4-186 (Krishnamurthy, 40.2 ov), 5-209 (Pandey, 43.4 ov), 6-210 (Vaidya, 43.6 ov), 7-211 (Verma, 44.2 ov), 8-223 (Bisht, 45.4 ov), 9-237 (Yadav, 49.1 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ismail10   04311-60.004.30
Kapp10   0362--30.003.60
Khaka10   15522-30.005.50
van Niekerk10   0461--60.004.60
Luus4   0270---6.75
Letsoalo6   03511-36.005.83

--> MM Letsoalo made her last appearance in Women's ODI matches
--> MD Thirush Kamini made her last appearance in Women's ODI matches
--> V Krishnamurthy passed 500 runs in Women's ODI matches when she reached 17
--> V Krishnamurthy passed 2000 runs in Women's List A matches when she reached 8
--> H Kaur passed 4500 runs in Women's List A matches when she reached 8

D van Nierkerk hits for four includes one that was a result of four overthrows