Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Twenty20 2017 (North Division)
VenueMerchant Taylors' School Ground, Northwood on 15th June 2017 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers: 12 (11 to bat and field); Nottinghamshire Second XI: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 1 wicket
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, N Hall
ScorersA Cusworth (Nottinghamshire Second XI), ND Smith (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Woodc Imtiaz b Smithson101172-790.91
*GP Smithc Allen b Brookes51326--838.46
AK Dalc Jones b Brookes1510123-4150.00
BA Huttonc Brookes b Sivarajah1925242-1376.00
+TG Keastb Smith5714--271.43
CR Marshallrun out (Hurt)3333383-12100.00
M Carterc Jones b Smithson171415115121.43
ME Milnesc Allen b Smithson249--350.00
BM Kittnot out136--233.33
RN Sidebottomnot out001--00.00
JM Blatherwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 79 minutes, 20 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Wood, 2.1 ov), 2-28 (Dal, 4.6 ov), 3-35 (Smith, 6.1 ov), 4-50 (Keast, 10.2 ov), 5-58 (Hutton, 11.5 ov), 6-92 (Carter, 16.3 ov), 7-102 (Milnes, 18.3 ov), 8-108 (Marshall, 19.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Smithson4   0153--152-8.003.75
Smith3   0171--113-18.005.67
Hurt4   02201-112--5.50
Brookes4   0282--82112.007.00
Sivarajah4   0191--91-24.004.75
Jones1   070--21--7.00

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BJ Curranb Carter221723217129.41
*JH Barrettb Wood022--20.00
TF Smithc Smith b Sidebottom7912-1777.78
FH Allenb Carter3915--633.33
MD Lezarb Marshall164--516.67
+SM Imtiazrun out (Hutton)343549211397.14
LA Jonesc Milnes b Marshall6651-3100.00
LJ Hurtc Carter b Hutton123--150.00
BL Brookeslbw b Carter1416211-787.50
OW Smithsonnot out1112201-591.67
PA Sivarajahnot out4651-566.67
ATE Hazeldinedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 84 minutes, 20 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Barrett, 0.4 ov), 2-30 (Smith, 3.3 ov), 3-34 (Curran, 5.3 ov), 4-37 (Lezar, 6.5 ov), 5-40 (Allen, 7.3 ov), 6-49 (Jones, 8.6 ov), 7-52 (Hurt, 9.4 ov), 8-85 (Brookes, 15.2 ov), 9-107 (Imtiaz, 18.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wood4   0131--151-24.003.25
Sidebottom3   0281--72218.009.33
Carter4   12331-17318.005.75
Marshall4   0172--9--12.004.25
Hutton4   0231--82-24.005.75
Dal1   010--5---1.00