Zimbabwe A v Afghanistan A
Afghanistan A in Zimbabwe 2016/17
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 5th February 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabwe A won by 215 runs
UmpiresO Chirombe, RB Tiffin
RefereeET Dube
Reserve UmpireS Rwaziyeni
PicturesRyan Burl celebrates his century

Zimbabwe A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Kaialbw b Fazal Niazai667-1100.00
*+PJ Moorc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Shahidullah3862952161.29
TK Musakandast Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Karim Sadiq2536484-69.44
RP Burlb Abdullah Adil1051041517-100.96
MN Wallerc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Nawaz Khan6856765-121.43
CT Mutombodzic Shahidullah b Abdullah Adil121832--66.67
NR Wallerc Nawaz Khan b Fazal Niazai8917--88.89
BA Mavutab Abdullah Adil9691-150.00
TL Chataranot out126--50.00
R Ngaravanot out221--100.00
VM Nyauchidid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 225 minutes, 50 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kaia, 0.6 ov), 2-57 (Musakanda, 12.2 ov), 3-98 (Moor, 22.6 ov), 4-225 (MN Waller, 40.5 ov), 5-266 (Mutombodzi, 46.4 ov), 6-266 (Burl, 46.5 ov), 7-282 (Mavuta, 48.5 ov), 8-286 (NR Waller, 49.4 ov)
Afghanistan A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fazal Niazai10   1462-130.004.60
Abdullah Adil10   06731-20.006.70
Zamir Khan10   05901--5.90
Nawaz Khan10   04411-60.004.40
Karim Sadiq6   13211-36.005.33
Shahidullah3   0241--18.008.00
Noor-ul-Haq1   070---7.00

Afghanistan A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahidullahb Chatara124--50.00
Imran Janatc Moor b Chatara011--0.00
+Rahmanullah Gurbazc Ngarava b Chatara1024351-41.67
Noor-ul-Haqc Burl b Ngarava1230411-40.00
Karim Sadiqc Moor b Kaia91429--64.29
*Shafiqullah Shinwaric Moor b Ngarava375--42.86
Nasir Khanc Chatara b Mavuta265--33.33
Zamir Khanc Moor b Ngarava62726--22.22
Fazal Niazaic Moor b Mavuta112835--39.29
Nawaz Khannot out1012201-83.33
Abdullah Adilc Nyauchi b Mavuta632-1200.00
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out, 106 minutes, 25.4 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Imran Janat, 0.2 ov), 2-2 (Shahidullah, 0.5 ov), 3-23 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 8.1 ov), 4-27 (Noor-ul-Haq, 9.6 ov), 5-31 (Shafiqullah Shinwari, 11.2 ov), 6-34 (Nasir Khan, 12.3 ov), 7-40 (Karim Sadiq, 15.2 ov), 8-52 (Zamir Khan, 21.1 ov), 9-67 (Fazal Niazai, 25.1 ov), 10-73 (Abdullah Adil, 25.4 ov)
Zimbabwe A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chatara6   0133--12.002.17
Ngarava7   02432-14.003.43
Kaia4   0101--24.002.50
Nyauchi2   060---3.00

--> BA Mavuta made his debut in List A matches
--> RP Burl 50 in 63 balls with 2 fours
--> RP Burl passed his previous highest score of 70 in List A matches
--> RP Burl made his first century in List A matches
--> RP Burl 100 in 100 balls with 7 fours
--> MN Waller 50 in 38 balls with 4 fours
--> R Ngarava achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed Noor-ul-Haq in the Afghanistan A innings (previous best was 0-21)