Sylhet Division v Chittagong Division
Walton LED TV National Cricket League 2017/18 (Tier 2)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd December 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSylhet Division 2; Chittagong Division 2
UmpiresMoniruzzaman, Shafiuddin Ahmed
RefereeObaydul Haque
Reserve UmpireHabibur Rahman
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 54/3 (Sayem Alam 16*, Rajin Saleh 4*; 18.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 189/5 (Yasir Ali 14*, Saeed Sarkar 13*; 54.4 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 78/2 (Imtiaz Hossain 9*, Enamul Haque 2*; 34.1 overs)
Man of the MatchRajin Saleh

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadikur Rahmanst Jaker Ali b Enamul Haque46621177- 
+Jashimuddinlbw b Abul Hasan811171- 
*Mominul Haquec Jaker Ali b Abul Hasan923402- 
Tasamul Haquerun out (Ebadat Hossain)3860626- 
Yasir Alic Imtiaz Hossain b Abu Jayed8113617812- 
Sajjadul Haquelbw b Ebadat Hossain01012-- 
Saeed Sarkarc Jaker Ali b Abul Hasan1360832- 
Mohammad Saifuddinb Enamul Haque54559-- 
Iftekhar Sajjadlbw b Abu Jayed046-- 
Mehedi Hasanc and b Enamul Haque226-- 
Shakhawat Hossainnot out004-- 
Extras(7 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)13
Total(all out, 67.4 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Jashimuddin, 3.3 ov), 2-54 (Mominul Haque, 11.6 ov), 3-103 (Sadikur Rahman, 25.3 ov), 4-103 (Tasamul Haque, 26.2 ov), 5-112 (Sajjadul Haque, 29.4 ov), 6-175 (Saeed Sarkar, 49.1 ov), 7-208 (Mohammad Saifuddin, 64.3 ov), 8-209 (Iftekhar Sajjad, 65.5 ov), 9-213 (Mehedi Hasan, 66.6 ov), 10-215 (Yasir Ali, 67.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed14.42582-1
Abul Hasan11   43431-
Ebadat Hossain15   4481--
Shahanur Rahman14   3260--
Enamul Haque13   2443-6

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamc Tasamul Haque b Mohammad Saifuddin26761134- 
Shanaj Ahmedlbw b Mehedi Hasan101018-1 
*Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Shakhawat Hossain1939493- 
Zakir Hasanb Iftekhar Sajjad155-- 
Rajin Salehc Shakhawat Hossain b Iftekhar Sajjad26951165- 
Shahanur Rahmanc Jashimuddin b Mehedi Hasan1420363- 
+Jaker Alic Tasamul Haque b Mehedi Hasan068-- 
Abul Hasanc Sadikur Rahman b Iftekhar Sajjad2733505- 
Enamul Haquec Sajjadul Haque b Iftekhar Sajjad21316-- 
Abu Jayedst Jashimuddin b Iftekhar Sajjad079-- 
Ebadat Hossainnot out137-- 
Extras(1 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Shanaj Ahmed, 3.4 ov), 2-49 (Imtiaz Hossain, 16.2 ov), 3-50 (Zakir Hasan, 17.2 ov), 4-74 (Sayem Alam, 27.1 ov), 5-98 (Shahanur Rahman, 34.2 ov), 6-102 (Jaker Ali, 36.2 ov), 7-115 (Rajin Saleh, 43.5 ov), 8-136 (Enamul Haque, 47.5 ov), 9-136 (Abul Hasan, 47.6 ov), 10-137 (Abu Jayed, 49.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Saifuddin12   329113
Mehedi Hasan10.24303-6
Iftekhar Sajjad16.25435--
Shakhawat Hossain11   3341--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadikur Rahmanc Jaker Ali b Abu Jayed5467918- 
+Jashimuddinc sub b Enamul Haque561251924- 
*Mominul Haquec and b Shahanur Rahman2029252- 
Tasamul Haqueb Ebadat Hossain2062822- 
Yasir Alinot out10217628671 
Sajjadul Haquelbw b Ebadat Hossain011-- 
Saeed Sarkarc Abu Jayed b Enamul Haque7613418254 
Mohammad Saifuddinc and b Enamul Haque1341631- 
Iftekhar Sajjadnot out917301- 
Mehedi Hasandid not bat      
Shakhawat Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 16 nb, 4 w)30
Total(7 wickets, declared, 106 overs)380
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Sadikur Rahman, 22.2 ov), 2-115 (Mominul Haque, 29.1 ov), 3-159 (Jashimuddin, 45.1 ov), 4-160 (Tasamul Haque, 46.3 ov), 5-160 (Sajjadul Haque, 46.4 ov), 6-310 (Mohammad Saifuddin, 92.5 ov), 7-351 (Saeed Sarkar, 99.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed26   383132
Ebadat Hossain18   284211
Enamul Haque41   41313-13
Shahanur Rahman17   1561--
Abul Hasan4   0160--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamc Tasamul Haque b Mohammad Saifuddin4810612452 
Shanaj Ahmedc Mohammad Saifuddin b Iftekhar Sajjad1861742- 
*Imtiaz Hossainc Jashimuddin b Mehedi Hasan13456311 
Enamul Haquec Jashimuddin b Mehedi Hasan717341- 
Zakir Hasanb Iftekhar Sajjad34601015- 
Rajin Salehc Tasamul Haque b Iftekhar Sajjad104254336123 
Shahanur Rahmanlbw b Mehedi Hasan9891041- 
+Jaker Alinot out461271577- 
Abul Hasannot out8662- 
Ebadat Hossaindid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)22
Total(7 wickets, 126 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Shanaj Ahmed, 19.2 ov), 2-76 (Sayem Alam, 33.5 ov), 3-82 (Imtiaz Hossain, 36.2 ov), 4-89 (Enamul Haque, 40.2 ov), 5-140 (Zakir Hasan, 59.5 ov), 6-181 (Shahanur Rahman, 85.5 ov), 7-301 (Rajin Saleh, 123.6 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Saifuddin24   8421-2
Mehedi Hasan22   168327
Iftekhar Sajjad41   141123--
Shakhawat Hossain29   8580--
Mominul Haque5   2110--
Tasamul Haque3   140--
Sajjadul Haque2   030--

--> Abul Hasan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Sadikur Rahman (2) passed his previous highest score of 48 in First-Class matches
--> Jashimuddin (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 40
--> Tasamul Haque (2) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> Yasir Ali (2) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 11
--> Saeed Sarkar (2) passed his previous highest score of 70 in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Sarkar retired hurt in the Chittagong Division second innings (team had lost 5 wickets) - he returned when the score was 310/6