Netherlands v United Arab Emirates
ICC World Cup Qualifier 2017/18 (Group A)
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 8th March 2018 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Arab Emirates won by 6 wickets
PointsNetherlands 0; United Arab Emirates 2
UmpiresAhsan Raza (Pakistan), L Rusere
RefereeGF Labrooy (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireMA Gough (England)
Man of the MatchRohan Mustafa

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Barresirun out (Suri)3755643-67.27
MP O'Dowdlbw b Rohan Mustafa122544--48.00
BN Cooperrun out (Rohan Mustafa)147--25.00
RN ten Doeschatec Amir Hayat b Ahmed Raza3460654-56.67
*PW Borrenlbw b Rohan Mustafa816171-50.00
RE van der Merweb Rohan Mustafa173566--48.57
+SA Edwardsb Mohammad Naveed2739443-69.23
PM Seelaarb Rohan Mustafa2030402-66.67
T van der Gugtenc Shaiman Anwar b Amir Hayat51015--50.00
PA van Meekerennot out2611--33.33
VJ Kingmab Rohan Mustafa022--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (O'Dowd, 10.4 ov), 2-55 (Cooper, 11.6 ov), 3-67 (Barresi, 15.5 ov), 4-82 (Borren, 20.4 ov), 5-115 (ten Doeschate, 29.6 ov), 6-138 (van der Merwe, 36.2 ov), 7-153 (Edwards, 40.5 ov), 8-170 (van der Gugten, 43.5 ov), 9-176 (Seelaar, 46.1 ov), 10-176 (Kingma, 46.3 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mohammad Naveed8   03511121  48.004.38
Amir Hayat9   03215-37  54.003.56
Ahmed Raza10   1281--40  60.002.80
Rohan Mustafa9.32265--36  11.402.74
Imran Haider10   05202134  -5.20

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Rohan Mustafac Cooper b van der Gugten1116182-68.75
C Surinot out781261857161.90
+Ghulam Shabbirb van der Merwe2751661-52.94
Rameez Shahzadc and b Seelaar91612-156.25
Shaiman Anwarlbw b van Meekeren11012--10.00
Mohammad Usmannot out3647823-76.60
Adnan Muftidid not bat      
Ahmed Razadid not bat      
Mohammad Naveeddid not bat      
Amir Hayatdid not bat      
Imran Haiderdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 44 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Rohan Mustafa, 3.6 ov), 2-70 (Ghulam Shabbir, 19.2 ov), 3-83 (Rameez Shahzad, 22.5 ov), 4-84 (Shaiman Anwar, 25.3 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Kingma9   04403137  -4.89
van der Gugten7   12811-30  42.004.00
van Meekeren8   11811136  48.002.25
van der Merwe10   03411-34  60.003.40
Seelaar6   0311--18  36.005.17
O'Dowd2   0601-7  -3.00
ten Doeschate2   0100--8  -5.00

--> SA Edwards passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> C Suri passed his previous highest score of 58 in List A matches