New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand 2019/20 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 26th January 2020 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 7 wickets
UmpiresCM Brown, SB Haig
TV umpireA Mehrotra
RefereeBC Broad (England)
Reserve UmpireKD Cotton
Man of the MatchKL Rahul
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Guptillc Kohli b Thakur3320294210165.00
C Munroc Kohli b Dubey2625432112104.00
*KS Williamsonc Chahal b Jadeja142032--770.00
C de Grandhommec and b Jadeja357--260.00
LRPL Taylorc Sharma b Bumrah182444--775.00
+TL Seifertnot out332635128126.92
MJ Santnernot out002--00.00
TG Southeedid not bat      
IS Sodhidid not bat      
BM Ticknerdid not bat      
HK Bennettdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 98 minutes, 20 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Guptill, 5.6 ov), 2-68 (Munro, 8.4 ov), 3-74 (de Grandhomme, 10.2 ov), 4-81 (Williamson, 12.3 ov), 5-125 (Taylor, 19.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Thakur2   02111-82212.0010.50
Mohammed Shami4   0220--112--5.50
Bumrah4   0211--9-124.005.25
Chahal4   0330--521-8.25
Dubey2   0161--41112.008.00
Jadeja4   01822-9--12.004.50

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RG Sharmac Taylor b Southee8632-4133.33
+KL Rahulnot out5750803218114.00
*V Kohlic Seifert b Southee1112211-691.67
SS Iyerc Southee b Sodhi443349139133.33
SR Dubeynot out845-11200.00
MK Pandeydid not bat      
RA Jadejadid not bat      
SN Thakurdid not bat      
YS Chahaldid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
JJ Bumrahdid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 80 minutes, 17.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Sharma, 0.6 ov), 2-39 (Kohli, 5.2 ov), 3-125 (Iyer, 16.3 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bennett3   02901-821-9.67
Tickner3   0340--322-11.33
Santner4   0190--101--4.75
Sodhi4   03312-5-224.008.25

--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (48/1)
--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/2)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 15.3 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 8.1 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 14.4 overs
--> TL Seifert passed 1500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 9
--> KL Rahul 50 in 43 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes
--> IS Sodhi reached 50 wickets in International Twenty20 matches when he dismissed SS Iyer, his 1st wicket in the India innings