Central Punjab v Northern
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2019/20
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 21st, 22nd, 23rd September 2019 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNo toss made
ResultCentral Punjab won by an innings and 100 runs
PointsCentral Punjab 24 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Northern 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Shozab Raza
RefereeNadeem Arshad
Close of play day 1Central Punjab (1) 369/5 (Azhar Ali 110*; 87.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Northern (1) 114 all out

Central Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttc Haider Ali b Musa Khan2242553- 
Rizwan Hussainc Umar Amin b Musa Khan3035676- 
*Azhar Alib Raza Hasan15526243313- 
Mohammad Saadc Rohail Nazir b Raza Hasan834451- 
Saad Nasimc Umar Amin b Musa Khan31495131 
+Kamran Akmalst Rohail Nazir b Nauman Ali157170223124 
Zafar Goharb Nauman Ali11010-- 
Bilal Asifc Musa Khan b Nauman Ali103137-- 
Ehsan Adillbw b Waqas Ahmed033-- 
Waqas Maqsoodc Rohail Nazir b Nauman Ali01218-- 
Naseem Shahnot out610281- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 11 nb)13
Total(all out, 107.5 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Salman Butt), 2-58 (Rizwan Hussain), 3-82 (Mohammad Saad), 4-134 (Saad Nasim), 5-369 (Kamran Akmal, 87.3 ov), 6-371, 7-389, 8-389, 9-396, 10-433 (107.5 ov)
Northern bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sadaf Hussain16   1520--
Waqas Ahmed18   2731-8
Musa Khan16   2783--
Hammad Azam8   1300--
Raza Hasan20.51942--
Nauman Ali29   21044-3

Northern first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Kamran Akmal b Ehsan Adil102726-- 
Haider Alic Kamran Akmal b Ehsan Adil1122392- 
*Umar Aminlbw b Naseem Shah1229482- 
+Rohail Nazirlbw b Zafar Gohar624421- 
Umar Waheedb Ehsan Adil1250712- 
Hammad Azamc and b Zafar Gohar42126-- 
Nauman Alic Kamran Akmal b Bilal Asif1780116-1 
Raza Hasanb Zafar Gohar20841101- 
Waqas Ahmedb Zafar Gohar02324-- 
Musa Khannot out46121- 
Sadaf Hussainst Kamran Akmal b Bilal Asif5751- 
Extras(3 lb, 10 nb)13
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-28, 3-42, 4-46, 5-56, 6-65, 7-95, 8-104, 9-109, 10-114 (60.3 ov)
Central Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Maqsood13   3360-4
Ehsan Adil9   2153-3
Zafar Gohar19   9364--
Naseem Shah7   3111-3
Bilal Asif12.36132--

Northern second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemb Ehsan Adil1454842- 
Haider Alic Salman Butt b Waqas Maqsood331161534- 
*Umar Aminlbw b Zafar Gohar367-- 
+Rohail Nazirb Ehsan Adil516201- 
Umar Waheedc Ehsan Adil b Zafar Gohar27781004- 
Hammad Azamb Bilal Asif3852776- 
Nauman Alib Bilal Asif26233221 
Raza Hasanb Bilal Asif01317-- 
Waqas Ahmedc Kamran Akmal b Zafar Gohar28242641 
Musa Khannot out27192722 
Sadaf Hussainc Saad Nasim b Bilal Asif053-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 7 nb)18
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-46, 3-56, 4-71, 5-122, 6-150, 7-159, 8-160, 9-218, 10-219 (66.3 ov)
Central Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Maqsood6   0191-2
Ehsan Adil9   4152-2
Zafar Gohar24   9873-1
Naseem Shah5   0160-1
Bilal Asif18.34574--
Saad Nasim4   0140-1

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Kamran Akmal (1) passed 12500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 94