Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Sindh
National T20 Cup 2020/21
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 13th October 2020 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSindh won the toss and decided to field
ResultSindh won by 2 wickets
PointsKhyber Pakhtunkhwa 0; Sindh 2
UmpiresImran Javed, Rashid Riaz
TV umpireAhsan Raza
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Reserve UmpireSaqib Khan
Man of the MatchDanish Aziz

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Fakhar Zamanc Azam Khan b Sohail Khan043--0.00
Sahibzada Farhanc Sarfraz Ahmed b Mohammad Hasnain1924581-79.17
*Mohammad Rizwanc Mohammad Asghar b Anwar Ali1214142-85.71
Iftikhar Ahmedc Mohammad Hasnain b Hasan Khan1417122-82.35
Shoaib Malikc Anwar Ali b Hasan Khan769--116.67
+Mohammad Harisc Asad Shafiq b Mohammad Asghar589--62.50
Musadiq Ahmedb Mohammad Hasnain25141622178.57
Shaheen Shah Afridirun out (Sohail Khan)1414261-100.00
Usman Shinwarinot out36152713240.00
Arshad Iqbalb Sohail Khan033--0.00
Imran Khannot out016--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 96 minutes, 20 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Fakhar Zaman, 0.4 ov), 2-14 (Mohammad Rizwan, 3.4 ov), 3-30 (Iftikhar Ahmed, 6.5 ov), 4-41 (Shoaib Malik, 8.3 ov), 5-58 (Mohammad Haris, 11.2 ov), 6-69 (Sahibzada Farhan, 13.2 ov), 7-87 (Musadiq Ahmed, 15.1 ov), 8-116 (Shaheen Shah Afridi, 18.1 ov), 9-118 (Arshad Iqbal, 18.5 ov)
Sindh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sohail Khan4   11221-12.003.00
Mohammad Asghar4   0301--24.007.50
Anwar Ali4   03711-24.009.25
Hasan Khan4   0212--12.005.25
Mohammad Hasnain4   03622-12.009.00

Sindh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Khurram Manzoorc Mohammad Haris b Usman Shinwari1311331-118.18
Sharjeel Khanc Fakhar Zaman b Shaheen Shah Afridi011--0.00
Asad Shafiqc Mohammad Rizwan b Imran Khan187--12.50
Azam Khanb Imran Khan5561-100.00
*+Sarfraz Ahmedc Mohammad Haris b Usman Shinwari1313211-100.00
Danish Aziznot out72477684153.19
Sohail Khanlbw b Usman Shinwari022--0.00
Hasan Khanrun out (Shoaib Malik)004--0.00
Anwar Alic Mohammad Rizwan b Musadiq Ahmed3332533-103.12
Mohammad Hasnainnot out119--100.00
Mohammad Asghardid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 110 minutes, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sharjeel Khan, 0.2 ov), 2-4 (Asad Shafiq, 1.6 ov), 3-14 (Azam Khan, 3.1 ov), 4-32 (Khurram Manzoor, 6.1 ov), 5-34 (Sarfraz Ahmed, 6.4 ov), 6-34 (Sohail Khan, 6.6 ov), 7-34 (Hasan Khan, 7.6 ov), 8-111 (Anwar Ali, 18.1 ov)
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shaheen Shah Afridi4   0231--24.005.75
Imran Khan4   0272--12.006.75
Usman Shinwari4   02031-8.005.00
Arshad Iqbal4   1240---6.00
Musadiq Ahmed3   02611-18.008.67
Iftikhar Ahmed1   0200---20.00

--> Khyber Pakhtunkhwa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (26/2)
--> Sindh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (32/3)
--> Khyber Pakhtunkhwa innings: 50 in 61 balls
--> Khyber Pakhtunkhwa innings: 100 in 99 balls
--> Sindh innings: 50 in 63 balls
--> Sindh innings: 100 in 102 balls
--> Mohammad Haris made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Mohammad Asghar made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Usman Shinwari passed his previous highest score of 30 in Twenty20 matches
--> Danish Aziz 50 in 39 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> Danish Aziz passed his previous highest score of 59 in Twenty20 matches
--> Imran Khan reached 50 wickets in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Asad Shafiq, his 1st wicket in the Sindh innings