Karnataka State Cricket Association XI v South Africa Emerging Players
Cricket Australia Emerging Players Tournament 2007
VenueRoy Henzell Oval, Caloundra on 17th July 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultSouth Africa Emerging Players won by 13 runs
PointsKarnataka State Cricket Association XI 0; South Africa Emerging Players 2
UmpiresJJ Kangur, TP Laycock

South Africa Emerging Players inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GH Bodic [unknown] b Vinay Kumar212 --16.67
AN Petersenb Vinay Kumar67 1-85.71
F du Plessisrun out2624 -2108.33
JL Ontongb Ragavendra410 --40.00
HG Kuhnnot out3734 2-108.82
*J Bothab Verma1816 11112.50
VD Philandernot out4018 24222.22
MS Tshabalaladid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
LL Tsotsobedid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
+TL Tsolekiledid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 78 minutes, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Petersen), 2-9 (Bodi), 3-35 (Ontong), 4-48 (du Plessis), 5-84 (Botha)
Karnataka State Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vinay Kumar4   1182--12.004.50
Dhananjaya3   01401--4.67
Aravind4   0460---11.50
Ragavendra4   0271--24.006.75
Verma4   0231-124.005.75
Bhatkal1   080---8.00

Karnataka State Cricket Association XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Chiplic Bodi b Philander2222293-100.00
CM Gautamc Bodi b Botha822261-36.36
+DT Patilc Tsolekile b Botha857-1160.00
DA Chouguleb Morkel3428452-121.43
C Raghuc Petersen b Tshabalala2224182191.67
R Vinay Kumarb Philander21101221210.00
RR Bhatkalnot out86121-133.33
S Dhananjayac Abdulla b Morkel021--0.00
AA Vermanot out021--0.00
S Aravinddid not bat      
*YKT Gouddid not bat      
C Ragavendradid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 79 minutes, 20 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Gautam), 2-34 (Chipli), 3-43 (Patil), 4-74 (Raghu), 5-107 (Vinay Kumar), 6-126 (Chougule), 7-126 (Dhananjaya)
South Africa Emerging Players bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morkel4   0102--12.002.50
Tsotsobe2   0110-1-5.50
Philander4   0302--12.007.50
Botha2   0102--6.005.00
Abdulla4   0300---7.50
Tshabalala3   0221--18.007.33
du Plessis1   0120---12.00