Central Punjab v Sindh
National T20 Cup 2021/22
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 2nd October 2021 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Punjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Punjab won by 12 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsCentral Punjab 2; Sindh 0
UmpiresImtiaz Iqbal, Saqib Khan
TV umpireNasir Hussain
RefereeIftikhar Ahmed
Reserve UmpireQaiser Waheed
Man of the MatchShoaib Malik

Central Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadst Sarfraz Ahmed b Abrar Ahmed35355731100.00
*Babar Azamlbw b Mohammad Hasnain1211132-109.09
+Mohammad Ikhlaqc Mohammad Hasnain b Rumman Raees757-1140.00
Shoaib Maliknot out85478885180.85
Qasim Akramlbw b Abrar Ahmed87121-114.29
Hussain Talatc Sarfraz Ahmed b Rumman Raees124--50.00
Hasan Alic Sarfraz Ahmed b Abrar Ahmed1245-2300.00
Wahab Riazc Khurram Manzoor b Rumman Raees3716--42.86
Ehsan Adillbw b Rumman Raees016--0.00
Usman Qadirnot out113--100.00
Sameen Guldid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Babar Azam, 3.1 ov), 2-29 (Mohammad Ikhlaq, 4.2 ov), 3-71 (Ahmed Shehzad, 10.3 ov), 4-85 (Qasim Akram, 12.6 ov), 5-92 (Hussain Talat, 13.5 ov), 6-105 (Hasan Ali, 14.4 ov), 7-132 (Wahab Riaz, 17.6 ov), 8-154 (Ehsan Adil, 19.1 ov)
Sindh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anwar Ali4   03402--8.50
Mohammad Hasnain4   04011-24.0010.00
Rumman Raees4   03341-6.008.25
Shahnawaz Dhani4   0220---5.50
Abrar Ahmed4   0393--8.009.75

Sindh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Khurram Manzoorb Sameen Gul1411293-127.27
Sharjeel Khanst Mohammad Ikhlaq b Qasim Akram36294332124.14
Shan Masoodc Mohammad Ikhlaq b Wahab Riaz129131-133.33
Saud Shakilnot out141732--82.35
*+Sarfraz Ahmedc Babar Azam b Qasim Akram7871-87.50
Mohammad Tahalbw b Qasim Akram8891-100.00
Anwar Alic Wahab Riaz b Sameen Gul479--57.14
Rumman Raeesdid not bat      
Mohammad Hasnaindid not bat      
Shahnawaz Dhanidid not bat      
Abrar Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(6 wickets, 14.4 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Khurram Manzoor, 4.4 ov), 2-76 (Shan Masood, 7.2 ov), 3-80 (Sharjeel Khan, 8.3 ov), 4-88 (Sarfraz Ahmed, 10.1 ov), 5-104 (Mohammad Taha, 12.4 ov), 6-110 (Anwar Ali, 14.4 ov)
Central Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ehsan Adil2   0210---10.50
Sameen Gul2.40152--8.005.62
Hasan Ali2   0180-1-9.00
Qasim Akram4   0203--8.005.00
Wahab Riaz2   0111--12.005.50
Usman Qadir2   0110---5.50

--> When play was halted Sindh needed to have scored 123 runs to win
--> Ehsan Adil made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Qasim Akram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mohammad Taha in the Sindh innings (previous best was 2-7)