Minister Group Dhaka v Chattogram Challengers
Bangladesh Premier League 2021/22
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 22nd January 2022 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossMinister Group Dhaka won the toss and decided to field
ResultChattogram Challengers won by 30 runs
PointsMinister Group Dhaka 0; Chattogram Challengers 2
UmpiresSharfuddoula, Tanvir Ahmed
TV umpireMorshed Ali Khan
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Reserve UmpireMuzahiduzzaman
Man of the MatchNasum Ahmed

Chattogram Challengers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+K Lewislbw b Rubel Hossain298--22.22
WG Jacksb Shuvagata Hom41243462170.83
Afif Hossainst Mohammad Shahzad b Arafat Sunny121222-1100.00
Sabbir Rahmanb Rubel Hossain29174022170.59
*Mehedi Hasanc Russell b Mahmudullah2525264-100.00
BAC Howellrun out (Tamim Iqbal)37194213194.74
Shamim Hossainc Russell b Rubel Hossain134--33.33
Naeem Islamc Mohammad Shahzad b Udana036--0.00
Nasum Ahmednot out89191-88.89
Mukidul Islamdid not bat      
Shoriful Islamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 103 minutes, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Lewis, 2.1 ov), 2-54 (Afif Hossain, 6.6 ov), 3-56 (Jacks, 7.4 ov), 4-100 (Mehedi Hasan, 13.1 ov), 5-118 (Sabbir Rahman, 15.1 ov), 6-120 (Shamim Hossain, 15.5 ov), 7-127 (Naeem Islam, 16.5 ov), 8-161 (Howell, 20 ov)
Minister Group Dhaka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rubel Hossain4   0263--14228.006.50
Arafat Sunny4   02311-102-24.005.75
Udana4   0391-1104224.009.75
Ebadat Hossain4   0260--93--6.50
Russell1   0170--212-17.00
Shuvagata Hom2   0151--51112.007.50
Mahmudullah1   01211-3116.0012.00

Minister Group Dhaka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalb Shoriful Islam52454762115.56
+Mohammad Shahzadc Shamim Hossain b Mukidul Islam912231-75.00
Jahurul Islamc Jacks b Shoriful Islam1012261-83.33
Mohammad Naimc Lewis b Nasum Ahmed4611--66.67
*Mahmudullahc Shamim Hossain b Nasum Ahmed5511--100.00
AD Russellc Shamim Hossain b Nasum Ahmed12101411120.00
Shuvagata Homc and b Shoriful Islam1314312-92.86
I Udanac Naeem Islam b Shoriful Islam16915-2177.78
Arafat Sunnyrun out (Sabbir Rahman->Shoriful Islam)001--0.00
Ebadat Hossainnot out125--50.00
Rubel Hossainst Lewis b Naeem Islam643-1150.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 100 minutes, 19.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Mohammad Shahzad, 6.2 ov), 2-73 (Tamim Iqbal, 11.2 ov), 3-74 (Jahurul Islam, 11.4 ov), 4-82 (Mohammad Naim, 13.1 ov), 5-83 (Mahmudullah, 13.5 ov), 6-96 (Russell, 15.5 ov), 7-118 (Udana, 18.2 ov), 8-123 (Arafat Sunny, 18.4 ov), 9-123 (Shuvagata Hom, 18.5 ov), 10-131 (Rubel Hossain, 19.5 ov)
Chattogram Challengers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nasum Ahmed4   0931-191-8.002.25
Mehedi Hasan4   0310--931-7.75
Shoriful Islam4   0344--12426.008.50
Mukidul Islam3   02211-82118.007.33
Howell4   0270--811-6.75
Naeem Islam0.5071--3-15.008.40

--> Chattogram Challengers powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (50/1)
--> Minister Group Dhaka powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (42/0)
--> Chattogram Challengers innings: 50 in 5.5 overs
--> Chattogram Challengers innings: 100 in 12.6 overs
--> Chattogram Challengers innings: 150 in 18.6 overs
--> Minister Group Dhaka innings: 50 in 8.1 overs
--> Minister Group Dhaka innings: 100 in 15.6 overs
--> WG Jacks passed his previous highest score of 16 in Bangladesh Premier League matches
--> Tamim Iqbal 50 in 42 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> Shoriful Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Bangladesh Premier League matches when he dismissed I Udana in the Minister Group Dhaka innings (previous best was 2-31)
--> Nasum Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Bangladesh Premier League matches when he dismissed AD Russell in the Minister Group Dhaka innings (previous best was 2-11)
--> Shoriful Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Shuvagata Hom in the Minister Group Dhaka innings (previous best was 3-23)