Zimbabwe XI v South Africa A
South Africa A in Zimbabwe 2021/22
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 4th May 2022 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa A won by 22 runs
UmpiresF Mutizwa, L Rusere
TV umpireC Phiri
RefereeET Dube
Reserve UmpireP Sizara
Man of the MatchLC Ngoepe

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LC Ngoepec Masakadza b Chivanga1146391135180.95
RR Hendricksc Masakadza b Masuku77355194220.00
WJ Lubbec Madhevere b Sikandar Raza108101-125.00
*+H Klaasenc Madhevere b Chatara3610--50.00
T Stubbsnot out1791711188.89
BC Fortuindid not bat      
LB Williamsdid not bat      
GW Coetzeedid not bat      
JF Smithdid not bat      
GA Stuurmandid not bat      
K Zondodid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 91 minutes, 20 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-142 (Hendricks, 12.3 ov), 2-163 (Lubbe, 14.5 ov), 3-181 (Klaasen, 16.5 ov), 4-224 (Ngoepe, 20 ov)
Zimbabwe XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masakadza3   0300---10.00
Chatara4   0371--24.009.25
Chivanga4   0451--24.0011.25
Masuku4   0651-124.0016.25
Sikandar Raza4   0371--24.009.25
Madhevere1   01002--10.00

Zimbabwe XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Kaitanoc Ngoepe b Fortuin143--25.00
WN Madheverec Stuurman b Williams1911154-172.73
CR Ervinec Klaasen b Williams149143-155.56
*Sikandar Razab Hendricks82426129195.24
CT Mutombodzic Smith b Coetzee1381111162.50
RP Burlc Williams b Coetzee30163322187.50
+R Mutumbamic Coetzee b Fortuin127182-171.43
WP Masakadzac Fortuin b Stuurman88131-100.00
E Masukub Williams109111-111.11
TL Chataranot out336--100.00
LT Chivanganot out6331-200.00
Extras(4 w)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 98 minutes, 20 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Kaitano, 0.5 ov), 2-34 (Madhevere, 3.5 ov), 3-34 (Ervine, 3.6 ov), 4-57 (Mutombodzi, 6.3 ov), 5-140 (Burl, 13.3 ov), 6-171 (Sikandar Raza, 15.5 ov), 7-177 (Mutumbami, 16.4 ov), 8-192 (Masakadza, 18.4 ov), 9-195 (Masuku, 19.1 ov)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fortuin4   0362--12.009.00
Stuurman4   03511-24.008.75
Williams4   0383--8.009.50
Coetzee4   03123-12.007.75
Smith3   0460---15.33
Hendricks1   0161--6.0016.00

--> LC Ngoepe passed his previous highest score of 43 in Twenty20 matches
--> LC Ngoepe made his first century in Twenty20 matches
--> RR Hendricks passed 4500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 76
--> T Stubbs passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 11