Sindh v Northern
Pakistan One-Day Cup 2022/23
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 25th December 2022 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSindh won the toss and decided to field
ResultSindh won by 5 wickets
PointsSindh 2; Northern 0
UmpiresRashid Riaz, Tariq Rasheed
RefereeAli Naqvi
Man of the MatchOmair Bin Yousuf

Northern inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Haider Alilbw b Asif Mehmood1933473-57.58
Zeeshan Malikc Saifullah Bangash b Anwar Ali1438662-36.84
*Umar Aminb Asif Mehmood79131-77.78
+Rohail Nazirc and b Danish Aziz2631603-83.87
Mubasir Khanc Saifullah Bangash b Anwar Ali1122261-50.00
Umar Akmalc Asif Mehmood b Mohammad Hasnain5365948-81.54
Umair Masoodc Faraz Ali b Anwar Ali68689162100.00
Umar Khanb Mohammad Hasnain286--25.00
Mehran Mumtaznot out21153521140.00
Usman Shinwarinot out23111612209.09
Kashif Alidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 25 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 231 minutes, 50 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Haider Ali, 10.3 ov), 2-43 (Umar Amin, 12.3 ov), 3-45 (Zeeshan Malik, 13.4 ov), 4-67 (Mubasir Khan, 19.5 ov), 5-108 (Rohail Nazir, 26.2 ov), 6-199 (Umar Akmal, 43.5 ov), 7-203 (Umar Khan, 43.5 ov), 8-233 (Umair Masood, 47.2 ov)
Sindh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Hasnain9   152212-27.005.78
Sohail Khan10   05104--5.10
Asif Mehmood8   03526-24.004.38
Anwar Ali9   04633-18.005.11
Danish Aziz10   0591--60.005.90
Saim Ayub4   0260---6.50

Sindh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saim Ayubc Umar Akmal b Mubasir Khan1112252-91.67
Sharjeel Khanlbw b Umair Masood695874102118.97
Omair Bin Yousufnot out991291688-76.74
Saad Khanc Umar Amin b Mehran Mumtaz1824223-75.00
Faraz Alib Mehran Mumtaz123--50.00
Danish Azizb Umar Khan5055765190.91
*Anwar Alinot out169152-177.78
Mohammad Hasnaindid not bat      
Asif Mehmooddid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
+Saifullah Bangashdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 194 minutes, 48 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Saim Ayub, 5.1 ov), 2-102 (Sharjeel Khan, 19.3 ov), 3-136 (Saad Khan, 27.1 ov), 4-138 (Faraz Ali, 27.4 ov), 5-236 (Danish Aziz, 44.1 ov)
Northern bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Usman Shinwari5   0380-1-7.60
Mubasir Khan10   04213-60.004.20
Kashif Ali5   04301--8.60
Mehran Mumtaz10   1502--30.005.00
Umair Masood6   0451--36.007.50
Umar Khan10   04311-60.004.30
Zeeshan Malik2   090---4.50

--> Zeeshan Malik made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Usman Shinwari made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Saad Khan made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Umair Masood passed his previous highest score of 50 in List A matches
--> Usman Shinwari passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> Sharjeel Khan passed 4500 runs in List A matches when he reached 41
--> Omair Bin Yousuf passed his previous highest score of 66 in List A matches