Zimbabwe Select XI v India A
India A in Kenya and Zimbabwe 2007/08
VenueQueens Sports Club, Bulawayo on 30th, 31st July, 1st August 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia A won by an innings and 233 runs
UmpiresKC Barbour, RB Tiffin
RefereeDW Townshend
Reserve UmpireV Mhlanga
Close of play day 1India A (1) 291/2 (Patel 76*, Kaif 26*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Zimbabwe Select XI (1) 67/5 (Matsikenyeri 10*, Chigumbura 0*; 26 overs)

India A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Pujarac Taibu b Utseya10023523811- 
RV Uthappac Sibanda b Rainsford671091599- 
+PA Patelb Utseya12625933212- 
*M Kaifc Taibu b Brent2658682- 
RG Sharmac Taibu b Rainsford1429381- 
S Badrinathnot out103150207102 
IK Pathanlbw b Brent055-- 
PP Chawlac Mpofu b Rainsford50781063- 
Pankaj Singhc Sibanda b Rainsford4221- 
VY Maheshnot out89161- 
PP Ojhadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 22 nb, 3 w)26
Total(8 wickets, declared, 152.5 overs)524
Fall of wickets:
1-110 (Uthappa, 34.6 ov), 2-224 (Pujara, 73.4 ov), 3-296 (Kaif, 93.1 ov), 4-318 (Sharma, 102.3 ov), 5-378 (Patel, 121.2 ov), 6-379 (Pathan, 122.4 ov), 7-484 (Chawla, 149.2 ov), 8-488 (Pankaj Singh, 149.6 ov)
Zimbabwe Select XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rainsford24   21004117
Brent33   8742--
Cremer27   11230--
Utseya32   6802-4
Matsikenyeri2   0130--
Masakadza8   02502-

Zimbabwe Select XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TMK Mawoyolbw b Mahesh2045633- 
H Masakadzac Uthappa b Ojha2439485- 
V Sibandab Ojha068-- 
+T Taibub Chawla102937-- 
S Matsikenyerilbw b Ojha1862682- 
EC Rainsfordb Chawla022-- 
E Chigumburac Patel b Pankaj Singh2034464- 
*P Utseyac Mahesh b Chawla2651613- 
AG Cremerlbw b Ojha1126262- 
GB Brentlbw b Chawla71313-1 
CB Mpofunot out055-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Masakadza, 11.4 ov), 2-45 (Sibanda, 13.4 ov), 3-45 (Mawoyo, 14.4 ov), 4-67 (Taibu, 24.4 ov), 5-67 (Rainsford, 24.6 ov), 6-89 (Matsikenyeri, 34.1 ov), 7-101 (Chigumbura, 37.4 ov), 8-122 (Cremer, 44.6 ov), 9-141 (Brent, 49.5 ov), 10-143 (Utseya, 51.1 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pathan11   2460-3
Mahesh8   3191--
Ojha21   6454-1
Pankaj Singh6   1181--

Zimbabwe Select XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TMK Mawoyoc Patel b Chawla3367644- 
H Masakadzalbw b Pathan7313320310- 
V Sibandab Chawla055-- 
+T Taibulbw b Ojha1924411- 
S Matsikenyerilbw b Chawla1146531- 
E Chigumburac Sharma b Chawla067-- 
*P Utseyalbw b Chawla011-- 
AG Cremerc Patel b Pathan4716-- 
GB Brentlbw b Pathan012-- 
EC Rainsfordc Uthappa b Chawla01010-- 
CB Mpofunot out023-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Mawoyo, 17.2 ov), 2-67 (Sibanda, 19.1 ov), 3-116 (Taibu, 30.4 ov), 4-143 (Matsikenyeri, 43.1 ov), 5-143 (Chigumbura, 46.1 ov), 6-143 (Utseya, 46.2 ov), 7-145 (Masakadza, 47.5 ov), 8-145 (Brent, 47.6 ov), 9-148 (Cremer, 49.4 ov), 10-148 (Rainsford, 50.3 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahesh6   0300--
Pankaj Singh7   1250--
Ojha12   2301--
Pathan10   6123--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Pankaj Singh made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> PP Ojha made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> PP Chawla achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed EC Rainsford in the Zimbabwe Select XI second innings (previous best was 5-37)
--> PP Chawla reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed V Sibanda, his 2nd wicket in the Zimbabwe Select XI second innings