Lions v Mountaineers
Provincial Twenty20 Competition 2022/23
VenueOld Hararians, Harare on 20th February 2023 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMountaineers won the toss and decided to field
ResultMountaineers won by 6 wickets
PointsLions 0; Mountaineers 4
UmpiresI Chabi, S Gogwe
RefereeET Dube
Reserve UmpireW Musakwa

Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Naqvic Magodo b WP Masakadza35304922116.67
Hamid Alic Kasuza b SW Masakadza34222851154.55
B Muzitec Moor b Tiripano2423291-104.35
CTB Masikeb Nyauchi1481211175.00
+Zaheer Muhammadnot out239--66.67
*TM Takodzac Bennett b SW Masakadza456--80.00
B Phiridid not bat      
TW Gwandudid not bat      
K Machekadid not bat      
WT Mubayiwadid not bat      
N Nungudid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 68 minutes, 15 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Hamid Ali, 6.3 ov), 2-102 (Naqvi, 11.1 ov), 3-118 (Muzite, 12.6 ov), 4-127 (Masike, 13.4 ov), 5-136 (Takodza, 15 ov)
Mountaineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
WP Masakadza3   02111-18.007.00
Nyauchi3   04015118.0013.33
Muchawaya2   01701--8.50
Tiripano3   02611-18.008.67
Munyonga1   0701--7.00
SW Masakadza3   01924-9.006.33

Mountaineers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KT Kasuzac Zaheer Muhammad b Macheka1513163-115.38
+PJ Moornot out59416862143.90
BJ Bennettc Hamid Ali b Takodza41223733186.36
TT Munyongac Zaheer Muhammad b Macheka1254-2240.00
S Magodoc Phiri b Nungu122--50.00
DW Mawadzinot out235--66.67
*WP Masakadzadid not bat      
T Muchawayadid not bat      
DT Tiripanodid not bat      
SW Masakadzadid not bat      
VM Nyauchidid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 6 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 68 minutes, 14.1 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Kasuza, 3.6 ov), 2-118 (Bennett, 11.5 ov), 3-131 (Munyonga, 12.5 ov), 4-132 (Magodo, 13.1 ov)
Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mubayiwa3   1170---5.67
Macheka3   0192--9.006.33
Nungu3   02712118.009.00
Muzite1   01801--18.00
Takodza2   03112-12.0015.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 15 overs per side
--> A Naqvi made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> B Muzite made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Zaheer Muhammad made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> WT Mubayiwa made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> BJ Bennett made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> DW Mawadzi made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> N Nungu made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> CTB Masike equalled his previous highest score of 14 in Twenty20 matches