Northern Districts of New South Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia 1903/04
VenueAlbion Ground, West Maitland on 2nd, 3rd December 1903 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNorthern Districts of New South Wales: 18; Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 144/1

Northern Districts of New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Hogueb Arnold5     
LD Moorelbw b Bosanquet31     
R Lindsayb Hirst2     
N Ebsworthrun out12     
PS Waddyc Braund b Arnold93     
C Onusb Arnold21     
AE Clementsc Braund b Arnold8     
EW Cappb Arnold0     
WW McGlincheyc Foster b Hirst16     
W Cameronc Foster b Braund43     
HJ Hardenlbw b Braund0     
R Lawrieb Braund11     
M Bourkeb Braund0     
D Freemanb Braund8     
JW Lawriec Foster b Braund9     
R Normanc Tyldesley b Braund0     
J Bakernot out15     
C Maguirec Hayward b Braund1     
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-283 (86.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold20   6485--
Hirst19   5392-1
Bosanquet8   05511-
Hayward3   0210--
Fielder11   0390-2

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Knightc Harden b Maguire5     
TW Haywardb JW Lawrie59     
JT Tyldesleyc Ebsworth b Hogue101     
*RE Fosterlbw b Ebsworth31     
GH Hirstc and b Maguire7     
LC Braundc Hogue b Maguire10     
BJT Bosanquetrun out99     
AFA Lilleynot out102     
EG Arnoldc Maguire b JW Lawrie25     
A Fielderc Cameron b JW Lawrie5     
+H Strudwicklbw b Maguire0     
Total(all out)453
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-453
Northern Districts of New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JW Lawrie??1083--

Northern Districts of New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Hoguelbw b Bosanquet35     
LD Moorec Foster b Arnold6     
R Lindsaynot out62     
N Ebsworthc Hirst b Arnold4     
PS Waddyc Braund b Lilley102     
C Onuslbw b Bosanquet0     
WW McGlincheynot out12     
W Cameronb Hirst6     
AE Clementsdid not bat      
EW Cappdid not bat      
HJ Hardendid not bat      
M Bourkedid not bat      
R Lawriedid not bat      
D Freemandid not bat      
R Normandid not bat      
JW Lawriedid not bat      
J Bakerdid not bat      
C Maguiredid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 53.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hirst7   2191--
Arnold6   2222--
Lilley10   0351--
Braund6   0410--
Fielder7   2220--
Foster6   2180--
Knight1   020--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings adds 204 runs under