Essex Under-17s v Kent Under-17s
Under-17 County Cup 2008 (South Group D)
VenueThe Toby Howe Cricket Ground, Billericay on 23rd July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossEssex Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Under-17s won by 1 wicket
PointsEssex Under-17s 2; Kent Under-17s 0
UmpiresKM Aanensen, DJ Braulik
ScorerLH Cansdale

Kent Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CD Piesley       
+CJR Marsh       
DH Stickels       
AM Williams       
LA Blackaby       
TC Elliott       
J Payne       
CRG Vernon       
R Goatham       
T Griffin       
AEN Riley       
CJA Paget       
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)210

Essex Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+AST West       
SM Correya       
NLJ Browne       
AR Ison       
GJHA James       
M Osborne       
JA Robbins       
OS Ekers       
A Taylor       
DR Hurst       
RAC Shah       
BW Blackwell       
Total(9 wickets, 49.5 overs)211

--> The full scores for this match are not available