Burgher Recreation Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2009/10 (Tier B)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 2nd September 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by 5 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 0; Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresCM Hathurusingha, PN Udawatta
RefereeWAA Wasantha

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HPG Pererarun out (Perera)816 1-50.00
DH Sandagirigodac Abeywardene b Silva05 --0.00
*ICD Pererac Peiris b MTP Fernando3059 2-50.85
JRG Namalb Peiris6765 71103.08
MWB Dissanayakerun out (Mendis)34 --75.00
AD Solomonsb MTP Fernando02 --0.00
+MAM Askerst Mendis b Peiris69 --66.67
SI Vithanac ULKD Fernando b Peiris17 --14.29
KDC Pushpalalc Mendis b MTP Fernando311 --27.27
THDCC Kumarac MTP Fernando b Peiris1317 -276.47
CAM Madusankanot out57 --71.43
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)19
Total(all out, 33.2 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Sandagirigoda, 0.5 ov), 2-17 (HPG Perera, 4.4 ov), 3-115 (ICD Perera, 22.6 ov), 4-125 (Dissanayake, 24.3 ov), 5-125 (Solomons, 24.5 ov), 6-127 (Namal, 25.2 ov), 7-131 (Vithana, 27.2 ov), 8-133 (Asker, 27.6 ov), 9-136 (Pushpalal, 30.2 ov), 10-155 (Kumara, 33.2 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silva6   02314-36.003.83
Dilukshan5   11301--2.60
Abeywardene2   01705--8.50
HBD Fernando6   03401--5.67
MTP Fernando8   02831-16.003.50

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ULKD Fernandolbw b Solomons926 --34.62
MR Fernandolbw b Madusanka6161 53100.00
*RHTA Pererac Kumara b Vithana3039 4-76.92
MTP Fernandob Madusanka02 --0.00
MAB Peirisc Kumara b Pushpalal2021 1195.24
HBD Fernandonot out2725 31108.00
+RM Mendisnot out48 --50.00
SR Abeywardenedid not bat      
IAY Dilukshandid not bat      
DGC Silvadid not bat      
KSC Kahagalladid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 7 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 30 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (ULKD Fernando, 7.6 ov), 2-98 (Perera, 18.5 ov), 3-100 (MTP Fernando, 19.4 ov), 4-113 (MR Fernando, 21.5 ov), 5-139 (Peiris, 26.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pushpalal8   13712-48.004.62
Kumara2   025023-12.50
Solomons5   02512-30.005.00
Madusanka8   0272--24.003.38
Vithana5   03511-30.007.00
Namal2   0120---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> MAM Asker made his debut in List A matches
--> KSC Kahagalla made his debut in List A matches
--> SR Abeywardene made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JRG Namal passed his previous highest score of 59 in List A matches
--> MR Fernando passed his previous highest score of 43 in List A matches
--> RHTA Perera passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 22
--> MAB Peiris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed THDCC Kumara in the Burgher Recreation Club innings (previous best was 3-30)