Mountaineers v Namibia
Stanbic Bank Twenty20 2009/10
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 17th February 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMountaineers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMountaineers won by 22 runs
PointsMountaineers 2; Namibia 0
UmpiresO Chirombe, RB Tiffin
TV umpireTJ Matibiri
RefereeNN Singo
ScorersN Manyande, SM Singo
Reserve UmpireL Rusere
Man of the MatchTH Maruma

Mountaineers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Mlamboc van Schoor b Palladino2427461-88.89
*H Masakadzab Williams52405524130.00
TH Marumac Klazinga b Williams2516204-156.25
+T Taibuc Pretorius b Williams879--114.29
S Matsikenyerinot out32162212200.00
GM Smithrun out (Williams)10581-200.00
SW Masakadzab Palladino779--100.00
P Utseyac Klazinga b Palladino011--0.00
DT Tiripanorun out (Rudolph)111--100.00
N M'shangwedid not bat      
TL Chataradid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 88 minutes, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Mlambo, 9.5 ov), 2-101 (H Masakadza, 12.3 ov), 3-117 (Taibu, 14.4 ov), 4-121 (Maruma, 14.6 ov), 5-140 (Smith, 16.4 ov), 6-170 (SW Masakadza, 19.3 ov), 7-171 (Utseya, 19.4 ov), 8-172 (Tiripano, 20 ov)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Klazinga4   02301--5.75
Viljoen4   02607--6.50
Pretorius1   0140---14.00
Palladino3   0303--6.0010.00
Williams4   0283--8.007.00
Verwey3   0280---9.33
Scholtz1   0180---18.00

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+R van Schoorb Smith3119234-163.16
GJ Rudolphc Taibu b Tiripano5451-125.00
*CG Williamsb M'shangwe35293412120.69
D Pretoriuslbw b Maruma19141921135.71
RN Manyandec H Masakadza b M'shangwe255--40.00
T Verweyc Tiripano b Maruma1111122-100.00
AP Palladinob Maruma61111--54.55
L Klazingarun out346--75.00
C Viljoennot out19161911118.75
BM Scholtzc Taibu b Chatara76111-116.67
WJ Groenewaldnot out222--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Rudolph, 1.3 ov), 2-54 (van Schoor, 5.4 ov), 3-91 (Williams, 10.4 ov), 4-97 (Pretorius, 11.2 ov), 5-97 (Manyande, 12.3 ov), 6-117 (Verwey, 15.2 ov), 7-117 (Palladino, 15.3 ov), 8-123 (Klazinga, 16.4 ov), 9-145 (Scholtz, 19.2 ov)
Mountaineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chatara3   0231--18.007.67
Tiripano3   0281--18.009.33
SW Masakadza1   01803--18.00
Smith2   01011-12.005.00
Utseya3   022011-7.33
Maruma4   0243--8.006.00
M'shangwe4   02322-12.005.75

--> R van Schoor passed his previous highest score of 15 in Twenty20 matches
--> DT Tiripano made his debut for Mountaineers in Twenty20 matches
--> CG Williams achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed T Taibu in the Mountaineers innings (previous best was 1-6)