Baluchistan v Sind
Faysal Bank Pentangular Cup 2010/11 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th March 2011 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSind won the toss and decided to field
ResultSind won by 4 wickets
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Nadeem Ghauri
TV umpireAnis Siddiqi
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Sind (1) 65/1 (Khurram Manzoor 38*, Anwar Ali 5*; 13 overs)
Close of play day 2Sind (1) 481/8 (Sarfraz Ahmed 60*, Mohammad Sami 0*; 103 overs)
Close of play day 3Baluchistan (2) 301/5 (Imranullah Aslam 59*, Gulraiz Sadaf 5*; 70 overs)
Man of the MatchKhurram Manzoor

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanb Mohammad Sami2323315- 
Zain Abbasb Mohammad Sami1718363- 
Saeed Anwarc Khurram Manzoor b Sohail Khan477610081 
Taimur Alic Sarfraz Ahmed b Sohail Khan823342- 
Naved Yasinc Hasan Raza b Anwar Ali2239754- 
Imranullah Aslamc Hasan Raza b Sohail Khan478-- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Faisal Iqbal b Mohammad Sami2349673- 
Rizwan Haiderc Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali8113317571 
*Abdur Raufrun out (Danish Kaneria)458012221 
Zulfiqar Babarnot out610151- 
Mohammad Irfanb Danish Kaneria036-- 
Extras(6 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 339 minutes, 74.3 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Shoaib Khan, 6.3 ov), 2-45 (Zain Abbas, 6.5 ov), 3-73 (Taimur Ali, 13.4 ov), 4-127 (Saeed Anwar, 27.4 ov), 5-131 (Imranullah Aslam, 29.2 ov), 6-135 (Naved Yasin, 30.2 ov), 7-180 (Gulraiz Sadaf, 44.5 ov), 8-287 (Rizwan Haider, 71.2 ov), 9-293 (Abdur Rauf, 73.2 ov), 10-299 (Mohammad Irfan, 74.3 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami14   163316
Anwar Ali19   379226
Sohail Khan22   5743-1
Danish Kaneria19.33771-1

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Rizwan Haider b Abdur Rauf14417225025- 
*Khalid Latifc Gulraiz Sadaf b Mohammad Irfan14193511 
Anwar Alic Shoaib Khan b Abdur Rauf524311- 
Aqeel Anjumrun out (Abdur Rauf)57111- 
Faisal Iqbalc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf7711815711- 
Fawad Alamb Mohammad Irfan857913513- 
Hasan Razac Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf35981093- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf71791029- 
Danish Kaneriac Gulraiz Sadaf b Rizwan Haider3338646- 
Mohammad Samic Shoaib Khan b Abdur Rauf617341- 
Sohail Khannot out156921 
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 473 minutes, 108.1 overs)513
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Khalid Latif, 7.3 ov), 2-69 (Anwar Ali, 14.5 ov), 3-75 (Aqeel Anjum, 16.5 ov), 4-260 (Faisal Iqbal, 54.4 ov), 5-263 (Khurram Manzoor, 56.2 ov), 6-381 (Hasan Raza, 84.3 ov), 7-386 (Fawad Alam, 85.4 ov), 8-470 (Danish Kaneria, 99.6 ov), 9-496 (Sarfraz Ahmed, 106.3 ov), 10-513 (Mohammad Sami, 108.1 ov)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf27.11143617
Mohammad Irfan23   1104221
Rizwan Haider17   1991--
Zulfiqar Babar30   6910--
Imranullah Aslam9   0430--
Saeed Anwar2   0210--

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanb Sohail Khan5107-- 
Zain Abbasb Sohail Khan90106172131 
Saeed Anwarlbw b Mohammad Sami611151939- 
Taimur Alic Hasan Raza b Danish Kaneria47861429- 
Naved Yasinc Hasan Raza b Sohail Khan2142674- 
Imranullah Aslamc and b Mohammad Sami72769912- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Khurram Manzoor b Danish Kaneria481011376- 
Rizwan Haidernot out6210316471 
*Abdur Rauflbw b Anwar Ali1947523- 
Zulfiqar Babarc Faisal Iqbal b Anwar Ali11112-- 
Mohammad Irfanb Anwar Ali2513-- 
Extras(7 lb, 11 nb, 3 w)21
Total(all out, 533 minutes, 115.1 overs)449
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Shoaib Khan, 1.5 ov), 2-156 (Zain Abbas, 34.4 ov), 3-168 (Saeed Anwar, 39.3 ov), 4-213 (Naved Yasin, 52.4 ov), 5-289 (Taimur Ali, 63.5 ov), 6-323 (Imranullah Aslam, 76.3 ov), 7-381 (Gulraiz Sadaf, 94.6 ov), 8-424 (Abdur Rauf, 109.2 ov), 9-428 (Zulfiqar Babar, 111.6 ov), 10-449 (Mohammad Irfan, 115.1 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami31   4116226
Sohail Khan21   31093--
Anwar Ali27.1291314
Danish Kaneria32   31112--
Khurram Manzoor4   0150-1

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf4441- 
*Khalid Latifc Naved Yasin b Abdur Rauf1118372- 
Aqeel Anjumb Zulfiqar Babar725310692 
Faisal Iqbalc Saeed Anwar b Abdur Rauf47121- 
Hasan Razac Imranullah Aslam b Abdur Rauf47558871 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out4850736- 
Fawad Alamrun out (Mohammad Irfan->Zulfiqar Babar)96141- 
Anwar Alinot out1823302- 
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Mohammad Samidid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 185 minutes, 34.2 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Khurram Manzoor, 0.4 ov), 2-49 (Khalid Latif, 6.3 ov), 3-56 (Faisal Iqbal, 8.1 ov), 4-149 (Aqeel Anjum, 19.6 ov), 5-180 (Hasan Raza, 24.6 ov), 6-196 (Fawad Alam, 27.1 ov)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf11   0914-9
Mohammad Irfan7   1440--
Zulfiqar Babar10   0601-1
Rizwan Haider5.202901-
Imranullah Aslam1   020--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Rizwan Haider (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in First-Class matches
--> Sarfraz Ahmed (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 25
--> Zain Abbas (2) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> Anwar Ali (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 3
--> Aqeel Anjum (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 69
--> Abdur Rauf reached 550 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Anwar Ali, his 1st wicket in the Sind first innings