Pakistan v South Africa
ICC World Twenty20 2012/13 (Super Eight Group 2)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 28th September 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 2 wickets
PointsPakistan 2; South Africa 0
UmpiresIJ Gould (England), RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpireRA Kettleborough (England)
RefereeRS Madugalle
Reserve UmpireHDPK Dharmasena
Man of the MatchUmar Gul
ArticlesPakistan will face a tough challenge
Picture galleriesICC T20 World Cup 2012/12, 15th T20, 28th September 2012, Pakistan v South Africa - Pictures

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RE Levib Saeed Ajmal89201-88.89
HM Amlac Shoaib Malik b Yasir Arafat6661-100.00
JH Kallisc Shahid Afridi b Mohammad Hafeez121818-166.67
JP Duminyc Kamran Akmal b Yasir Arafat48385522126.32
F Behardienst Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Hafeez1821222-85.71
*+AB de Villiersc Imran Nazir b Umar Gul25182021138.89
JA Morkelnot out96141-150.00
RJ Petersonnot out347--75.00
J Bothadid not bat      
DW Steyndid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Amla, 1.5 ov), 2-28 (Levi, 5.2 ov), 3-28 (Kallis, 6.1 ov), 4-66 (Behardien, 12.3 ov), 5-110 (de Villiers, 17.2 ov), 6-123 (Duminy, 18.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Raza Hasan3   1120---4.00
Yasir Arafat3   02521-9.008.33
Saeed Ajmal4   1261--24.006.50
Mohammad Hafeez4   0232--12.005.75
Shahid Afridi4   02601--6.50
Umar Gul2   0191--12.009.50

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mohammad Hafeezst de Villiers b Peterson1591621166.67
Imran Nazirc de Villiers b Steyn1411143-127.27
Nasir Jamshedst de Villiers b Peterson023--0.00
+Kamran Akmalb Botha1610--16.67
Shoaib Malikc Steyn b Kallis1226291-46.15
Umar Akmalnot out43416641104.88
Shahid Afridic JA Morkel b Duminy012--0.00
Yasir Arafatc Duminy b Steyn359--60.00
Umar Gulc Peterson b Steyn32172923188.24
Saeed Ajmalnot out4141-400.00
Raza Hasandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 19.4 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Imran Nazir, 2.6 ov), 2-30 (Mohammad Hafeez, 3.2 ov), 3-31 (Nasir Jamshed, 3.6 ov), 4-37 (Kamran Akmal, 6.2 ov), 5-63 (Shoaib Malik, 11.5 ov), 6-63 (Shahid Afridi, 12.1 ov), 7-76 (Yasir Arafat, 14.3 ov), 8-125 (Umar Gul, 18.6 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Steyn4   02232-8.005.50
M Morkel3.40330---9.00
Peterson4   1152--12.003.75
JA Morkel2   0260-1-13.00
Botha2   1101--12.005.00
Duminy2   051--12.002.50
Kallis2   01711-12.008.50

--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (28/2)
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (37/3)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 10.4 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 16.4 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 9.1 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 16.3 overs
--> JP Duminy passed 3000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 26
--> Umar Akmal passed 1500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 41
--> Umar Gul passed his previous highest score of 30 in International Twenty20 matches
--> Umar Gul passed his previous highest score of 30 in Twenty20 matches
--> Raza Hasan made his debut in Sri Lanka in International Twenty20 matches
--> Raza Hasan made his debut in Sri Lanka in Twenty20 matches