West Indies A v India A
India A in West Indies 2012
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 24th June 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies A won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch tied (India A won in the super over)
UmpiresVV Bullen, GE Greaves
RefereeHPL Bruce
Reserve UmpireL Abraham
Man of the MatchAB Dinda

India A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Dhawanc Powell b Mathurin3331394-106.45
AM Rahanec Barnwell b Holder79637942125.40
RG Sharmarun out (Mathurin->Badree)344--75.00
MK Tiwaryc Badree b Benn171328-1130.77
+WP Sahac Mathurin b Benn2310--66.67
*CA Pujaranot out547--125.00
JS Saxenanot out222--100.00
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
AA Darekardid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 87 minutes, 20 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Dhawan, 10.2 ov), 2-67 (RG Sharma, 11.3 ov), 3-131 (Tiwary, 17.2 ov), 4-144 (Rahane, 18.4 ov), 5-151 (Saha, 19.3 ov)
West Indies A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Badree4   02601--6.50
Santokie3   03107--10.33
Holder4   0341--24.008.50
Benn4   02323-12.005.75
Mathurin4   0331--24.008.25
Barnwell1   050---5.00

West Indies A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Bonnerc Saxena b Dinda826510532126.15
*KOA Powellrun out (Bhuvneshwar Kumar->R Sharma)34274521125.93
DP Hyattb R Sharma1310221-130.00
+JL Carterc Pujara b Saxena0618--0.00
JN Mohammednot out1611221-145.45
CD Barnwellnot out034--0.00
SJ Benndid not bat      
JO Holderdid not bat      
GE Mathurindid not bat      
S Badreedid not bat      
K Santokiedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 110 minutes, 20 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Powell, 8.6 ov), 2-101 (Hyatt, 12.6 ov), 3-131 (Carter, 16.3 ov), 4-153 (Bonner, 19.2 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dinda4   02311-24.005.75
Bhuvneshwar Kumar4   030011-7.50
Saxena4   02812-24.007.00
R Sharma4   0291--24.007.25
Darekar3   0280-1-9.33
RG Sharma1   0130---13.00

West Indies A super over inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JL Carterrun out22 --100.00
NE Bonnerrun out12 --50.00
*KOA Powellnot out11 --100.00
Total(all out, 0.5 overs)4
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (JL Carter, 0.3 ov), 2-4 (NE Bonner, 0.5 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon

India A super over inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Sharmarun out01 --0.00
S Dhawannot out41 1-400.00
MK Tiwarynot out11 --100.00
Extras(2 w)2
Total(1 wicket, 0.3 overs)7
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (RG Sharma, 0.1 ov)
West Indies A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon

--> India A innings: 50 in 44 balls
--> India A innings: 100 in 84 balls
--> India A innings: 150 in 115 balls
--> West Indies A innings: 50 in 42 balls
--> West Indies A innings: 100 in 66 balls
--> West Indies A innings: 150 in 114 balls
--> AM Rahane 50 in 45 balls with 3 fours and 1 six
--> NE Bonner 50 in 44 balls with 2 fours and 1 six
--> NE Bonner passed his previous highest score of 66 in Twenty20 matches
--> AA Darekar made his debut in West Indies in Twenty20 matches
--> SJ Benn reached 50 wickets in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed MK Tiwary, his 1st wicket in the India A innings