Eastern Province v Griqualand West
CSA Provincial T20 2012/13
VenueUnion Ground, St George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 3rd February 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGriqualand West won by 28 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsEastern Province 0; Griqualand West 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresLB Gcuma, CL Joubert
Reserve UmpireBA Mantle

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JT Smutsc Kruger b Coetzee032--0.00
DJ Whitec Landsdale b Rodolo79191-77.78
KR Smutsc Steenkamp b Carolus2321254-109.52
AJN Pricec Triegaardt b Steenkamp9914-1100.00
*CN Ackermannc Triegaardt b Rodolo31012--30.00
+LR Waltersc Rodolo b Coetzee1923371-82.61
SSB Magalac Landsdale b Steenkamp28232012121.74
L Meyerc Kruger b Bredenkamp18101111180.00
J Theronb Carolus026--0.00
S Gidananot out277--28.57
AE Kulanot out333--100.00
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 80 minutes, 20 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (JT Smuts, 0.3 ov), 2-22 (White, 4.2 ov), 3-34 (KR Smuts, 5.6 ov), 4-44 (Price, 7.5 ov), 5-44 (Ackermann, 8.5 ov), 6-81 (Magala, 14.6 ov), 7-108 (Meyer, 17.4 ov), 8-109 (Walters, 18.1 ov), 9-109 (Theron, 19.1 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coetzee4   12721-12.006.75
Carolus4   0172--12.004.25
Rodolo4   1202--12.005.00
Steenkamp4   0232--12.005.75
Bredenkamp4   0261--24.006.50

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Adamsc White b Theron3621256-171.43
N Bredenkampnot out1014252-71.43
*AK Krugerdid not bat      
AR Swanepoeldid not bat      
WR Landsdaledid not bat      
GN Nieuwoudtdid not bat      
+JPH Triegaardtdid not bat      
J Coetzeedid not bat      
JH Steenkampdid not bat      
L Rodolodid not bat      
DD Carolusdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 25 minutes, 5.3 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Adams, 5.3 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Magala1   0240-2-24.00
Gidana1   01301--13.00
Kula1   050---5.00

--> When play was halted Griqualand West needed to have scored 28 runs to win
--> Eastern Province innings: 50 in 10.5 overs, 46 minutes
--> Eastern Province innings: 100 in 17.1 overs, 68 minutes
--> Griqualand West innings: 50 in 3.3 overs, 17 minutes
--> AE Kula made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> RA Adams passed his previous highest score of 11 in Twenty20 matches
--> LR Walters made his debut for Eastern Province in Twenty20 matches

Griqualand West Innings
1st wicket 50 partnership in 17 minutes from 25 balls, RR Adams 31, N Bredenkamp 10, Extras 9