Punjab v Himachal Pradesh
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2012/13 (North Zone)
VenueTata Energy Research Institute Oval, Gurgaon on 22nd March 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 2 wickets
PointsPunjab 4; Himachal Pradesh 0
UmpiresKN Ananthapadmanabhan, CK Nandan
RefereeKK Sharma

Himachal Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Malikc Amitoze Singh b Kaul158--20.00
*AS Choprast Madan b Rajwinder Singh172339--73.91
P Dogralbw b Kaul6109-160.00
A Kaushikc Madan b Amitoze Singh147--25.00
Amit Kumarc and b Amitoze Singh021--0.00
R Dhawanc Madan b Kaul3133394-93.94
+A Bainsc Rajwinder Singh b Gony2731432-87.10
Dhruv Singhb Kaul7781-100.00
Rahul Singhc Rajwinder Singh b Gony033--0.00
Gurvinder Singhrun out (Gony)013--0.00
Waqar Ahmednot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 85 minutes, 19.5 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Malik, 1.5 ov), 2-12 (Dogra, 3.6 ov), 3-19 (Kaushik, 5.2 ov), 4-19 (Amit Kumar, 5.4 ov), 5-34 (Chopra, 8.4 ov), 6-79 (Dhawan, 16.4 ov), 7-95 (Dhruv Singh, 18.5 ov), 8-100 (Rahul Singh, 19.3 ov), 9-100 (Bains, 19.4 ov), 10-100 (Gurvinder Singh, 19.5 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kaul4   0144--6.003.50
Amitoze Singh4   0212--12.005.25
Rajwinder Singh4   01611-24.004.00
Sharma4   0270---6.75

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Inder Singhc Gurvinder Singh b Waqar Ahmed148133-175.00
*Mandeep Singhc Dogra b Malik148212-175.00
Gurkeerat Singhlbw b Waqar Ahmed011--0.00
H Chawlac Dhruv Singh b Dhawan8813-1100.00
M Sidanarun out (Dhruv Singh->Bains)2616304-162.50
Amitoze Singhc Dogra b Rahul Singh1561021250.00
MS Gonyc Dogra b Malik011--0.00
R Sharmarun out (Chopra->Dhawan)646--150.00
+C Madannot out228--100.00
S Kaulnot out7481-175.00
Rajwinder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 w)9
Total(8 wickets, 58 minutes, 9.4 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Inder Singh, 2.1 ov), 2-25 (Gurkeerat Singh, 2.2 ov), 3-30 (Mandeep Singh, 3.3 ov), 4-52 (Chawla, 5.1 ov), 5-75 (Amitoze Singh, 6.6 ov), 6-76 (Gony, 7.2 ov), 7-86 (Sharma, 8.3 ov), 8-88 (Sidana, 8.4 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dhawan3   03514-18.0011.67
Waqar Ahmed2   1142--6.007.00
Rahul Singh1   0131--6.0013.00

--> AS Chopra made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Dhruv Singh made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Waqar Ahmed made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> A Bains passed his previous highest score of 23 in Twenty20 matches
--> S Kaul achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Dhruv Singh in the Himachal Pradesh innings (previous best was 3-19)