Punjab v Uttar Pradesh
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2012/13 (Super League Group B)
VenueHolkar Stadium, Indore on 30th March 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 51 runs
PointsPunjab 4; Uttar Pradesh 0
UmpiresP Jayapal, AM Saheba
RefereeS Sharath
ScorersDS Chauhan, SC Gupta

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Inder Singhb Rajpoot1517251-88.24
*Mandeep Singhc Singh b Imtiyaz Ahmed022--0.00
Gurkeerat Singhnot out93587886160.34
M Sidanab Mishra1418232-77.78
+C Madanb Chawla1012142-83.33
Amitoze Singhc Sharma b Rajpoot161213-1133.33
Gurender Singhnot out112--100.00
Rajwinder Singhdid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
S Kauldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Mandeep Singh, 0.4 ov), 2-38 (Inder Singh, 5.6 ov), 3-91 (Sidana, 12.3 ov), 4-124 (Madan, 15.5 ov), 5-158 (Amitoze Singh, 19.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imtiyaz Ahmed4   03011-24.007.50
Singh4   0350---8.75
Rajpoot4   0222--12.005.50
Chawla4   03111-24.007.75
Mishra3   0201--18.006.67
Gupta1   01401--14.00

Uttar Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PS Guptac Amitoze Singh b S Sharma911241-81.82
+GY Tomarc Sidana b S Sharma043--0.00
M Kaifc Kaul b Rajwinder Singh46415132112.20
AD Nathc R Sharma b Amitoze Singh033--0.00
TM Srivastavac Gurender Singh b Amitoze Singh577--71.43
*PP Chawlac Gurender Singh b R Sharma29192112152.63
UA Sharmac S Sharma b R Sharma234--66.67
AS Mishrac Mandeep Singh b R Sharma013--0.00
Imtiyaz Ahmedc Rajwinder Singh b R Sharma178812212.50
RP Singhb Rajwinder Singh033--0.00
A Rajpootnot out002--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 16.4 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Tomar, 0.5 ov), 2-14 (Gupta, 4.6 ov), 3-32 (Nath, 6.4 ov), 4-45 (Srivastava, 8.5 ov), 5-91 (Kaif, 13.5 ov), 6-93 (Chawla, 14.3 ov), 7-93 (Sharma, 14.4 ov), 8-93 (Mishra, 14.5 ov), 9-100 (Singh, 15.6 ov), 10-110 (Imtiyaz Ahmed, 16.4 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
S Sharma3   062--9.002.00
Kaul2   080---4.00
R Sharma3.403441-5.509.27
Amitoze Singh4   0252--12.006.25
Rajwinder Singh4   0362--12.009.00

--> Gurkeerat Singh 50 in 34 balls, 44 minutes with 4 fours and 4 sixes
--> Gurkeerat Singh passed his previous highest score of 62 in Twenty20 matches
--> M Kaif passed 1000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 17
--> Imtiyaz Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 15 in Twenty20 matches
--> R Sharma took a hat-trick in the Uttar Pradesh innings (Chawla, Sharma, Mishra)
--> R Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Imtiyaz Ahmed in the Uttar Pradesh innings (previous best was 3-13)