Zimbabwe v New South Wales
New South Wales in Zimbabwe 1985/86
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 23rd March 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew South Wales won by 2 wickets
UmpiresRJ Jackson, K Kanjee

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Brownc Tucker b Waugh1     
AH Omarshahc Dyer b Whitney11     
GA Hickb Waugh5     
AJ Pycroftc MA Taylor b PL Taylor52     
GC Wallacec Waugh b Smith11     
AC Wallerb PL Taylor28     
*+DL Houghtonc Small b Tucker21     
PWE Rawsonc Small b Waugh53     
IP Butchartrun out11     
EA Brandesc Dyer b Waugh11     
AJ Traicosnot out0     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-24, 3-24, 4-53, 5-105, 6-131, 7-150, 8-182, 9-216, 10-220 (49.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whitney10   2391--60.003.90
Smith10   0401--60.004.00
Tucker10   1471--60.004.70
PL Taylor10   1372--30.003.70

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Smallrun out16     
MA Taylorb Traicos50     
PS Cliffordc Pycroft b Hick32     
MD O'Neillb Brandes13     
ME Waughc Omarshah b Hick2     
TH Baylissc Omarshah b Rawson57     
*+GC Dyerc Omarshah b Hick4     
PL Taylornot out32     
GL Smithb Rawson6     
RJ Tuckernot out1     
MR Whitneydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 49.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-82, 3-114, 4-119, 5-119, 6-132, 7-200, 8-216
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Traicos10   2201--60.002.00
Butchart10   1510---5.10
Hick10   1283--20.002.80
Brandes10   1551--60.005.50

--> TH Bayliss made his debut in List A matches
--> GL Smith made his debut in List A matches
--> PWE Rawson passed his previous highest score of 45 in List A matches
--> PL Taylor made his debut in Zimbabwe in List A matches
--> ME Waugh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Zimbabwe innings (previous best was 2-56)
--> AJ Traicos reached 50 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the New South Wales innings

Zimbabwe's run of 19 consecutive limited overs matches without defeat ended