Zimbabwe v Australia B
Australia B in Zimbabwe 1991/92
VenueBulawayo Athletic Club, Bulawayo on 15th September 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia B won by 35 runs
UmpiresEGR Gilmour, K Kanjee
Man of the MatchSR Waugh

Australia B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Taylorc Omarshah b Jarvis122630--46.15
TM Moodyrun out (Waller)610101-60.00
SG Lawc Waller b Omarshah5367886-79.10
SR Waughnot out1161261659192.06
MG Bevanc and b Jarvis2851533-54.90
RJ Tuckerlbw b Jarvis141928--73.68
+TJ Nielsenc Houghton b Butchart232--66.67
PR Reiffelb Jarvis222--100.00
SK Warnenot out337--100.00
PE McIntyredid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 196 minutes, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Moody), 2-28 (Taylor), 3-125 (Law), 4-175 (Bevan), 5-220 (Tucker), 6-223 (Nielsen), 7-226 (Reiffel)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis10   04642-15.004.60
Butchart10   0511--60.005.10
Omarshah10   06012-60.006.00
Peall10   053011-5.30
Traicos10   0320---3.20

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Arnottc Nielsen b Warne611021243-59.80
+A Flowerb McIntyre4979994-62.03
NP Houghb Tucker1819202-94.74
*DL Houghtonc Moody b Tucker1420302-70.00
AJ Pycroftnot out3049662-61.22
AC Wallerc Moody b Tucker31813--16.67
IP Butchartst Nielsen b McIntyre011--0.00
AH Omarshahst Nielsen b McIntyre7118--63.64
SG Peallb Tucker6341-200.00
MP Jarvisb Waugh144--25.00
AJ Traicosrun out (Reiffel)334--100.00
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)17
Total(all out, 191 minutes, 48.4 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-106 (Flower), 2-141 (Hough), 3-143 (Arnott), 4-166 (Houghton), 5-182 (Waller), 6-182 (Butchart), 7-193 (Omarshah), 8-200 (Peall), 9-203 (Jarvis), 10-209 (Traicos)
Australia B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holdsworth5   21601--3.20
Waugh6   12511-36.004.17
Warne10   1371--60.003.70
McIntyre10   05232-20.005.20
Tucker10   04143-15.004.10

--> PE McIntyre made his debut in List A matches
--> NP Hough made his debut in List A matches
--> NP Hough made his last appearance in List A matches
--> SG Law passed his previous highest score of 39 in List A matches
--> SG Law 50 in 57 balls, 77 minutes with 4 fours
--> SR Waugh 50 in 62 balls, 64 minutes with 5 fours
--> SR Waugh 100 in 118 balls, 153 minutes with 8 fours
--> KJ Arnott 50 in 85 balls, 109 minutes with 3 fours
--> MP Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed PR Reiffel in the Australia B innings (previous best was 3-28)
--> IP Butchart reached 100 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed TJ Nielsen, his 1st wicket in the Australia B innings
--> MP Jarvis reached 50 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed RJ Tucker, his 3rd wicket in the Australia B innings