Derbyshire v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 22nd August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresR Julian, DO Oslear
ScorersD Kirby (Surrey), DG Pinney (Derbyshire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PD Bowlernot out761341774-56.72
CJ Adamslbw b Boiling6667 9198.51
JE Morrislbw b Hollioake141716-182.35
TJG O'Gormanb Hollioake86 1-133.33
AS Rollinsrun out0813--0.00
DG Corkb Benjamin81110--72.73
FA Griffithb Waqar Younis375--42.86
+KM Krikkenc Kersey b Waqar Younis31013--30.00
AE Warnerlbw b Waqar Younis6981-66.67
SJ Baserun out002--0.00
OH Mortensenrun out16 --16.67
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 45.4 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Adams), 2-125 (Morris), 3-137 (O'Gorman), 4-147 (Rollins), 5-162 (Cork), 6-168 (Griffith), 7-183 (Krikken), 8-191 (Warner), 9-191 (Base), 10-201 (Mortensen, 45.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Butcher9   0500---5.56
Hollioake9   0432--27.004.78
Waqar Younis10   13332120.003.30
Boiling10   04011-60.004.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknelllbw b Mortensen043--0.00
AD Brownc Cork b Base56 1-83.33
DM Wardnot out81  61 
*MA Lynchb Base3814--37.50
AW Smithc and b Cork5893977-62.37
AJ Hollioakelbw b Base143--25.00
MA Butchernot out2726 4-103.85
+GJ Kerseydid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 13 w)28
Total(5 wickets, 45.1 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Bicknell), 2-10 (Brown), 3-16 (Lynch), 4-129 (Smith), 5-132 (Hollioake)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen10   22111-60.002.10
Base10   03435220.003.40
Warner9   140042-4.44
Cork10   1481--60.004.80

--> AW Smith passed his previous highest score of 33 in List A matches
--> Waqar Younis reached 250 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed AE Warner, his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire innings