Western Province North v North Western Province
Singer President's Trophy 1994/95
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th February 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Western Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province North won by 4 wickets
PointsWestern Province North 18.2 (Batting 2.2, Bowling 4); North Western Province 5.2 (Batting 2.2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, KT Francis
Close of play day 1Western Province North (1) 431/8 (WT de Silva 11*)
Close of play day 2North Western Province (2) 66/1 (Bandaranayake 26*, de Silva 12*)
Close of play day 3North Western Province (2) 420/8 (Ekanayake 74*, Amunugama 14*)

Western Province North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatunga hit wkt b Upashantha23     
EFMU Fernandoc Upashantha b Ekanayake25     
SI de Saramc and b Bandaranayake226     
V Sittamigec Herath b Kulatunga89     
*N Ranatungab Bandaranayake0     
WMPN Wanasinghec and b Ekanayake12     
WT de Silvanot out17     
+ADNR de Alwislbw b Bandaranayake15     
KSC de Silvac Upashantha b Ekanayake15     
WC Labrooylbw b Upashantha3     
D Surendrab Upashantha0     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 95.3 overs)440
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (D Ranatunga), 2-87 (Fernando), 3-322 (Sittamige), 4-323 (N Ranatunga), 5-386 (Wanasinghe), 6-388 (de Saram), 7-408 (de Alwis), 8-431 (KSC de Silva), 9-440 (Labrooy), 10-440 (Surendra, 95.3 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amunugama10   2590--
Ekanayake33   71103--
Herath3   0290--
Bandaranayake19   4743--
Samarawickreme7   0400--
Kulatunga9   1311--

North Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Bandaranayakec de Alwis b Labrooy20     
RJ Jaymonc Fernando b Labrooy26     
+SKL de Silvac Sittamige b Labrooy43     
RR Jaymonc de Alwis b Labrooy8     
HGJM Kulatungac de Alwis b KSC de Silva18     
KEA Upashanthab Surendra69     
M Hunukumburac WT de Silva b KSC de Silva16     
HMTK Herathc N Ranatunga b Surendra3     
*AW Ekanayakec and b Surendra4     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac D Ranatunga b Surendra0     
VS Samarawickremenot out0     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Bandaranayake), 2-91 (RJ Jaymon), 3-101 (RR Jaymon), 4-114 (de Silva), 5-135 (Kulatunga), 6-210 (Hunukumbura), 7-222 (Herath), 8-226 (Ekanayake), 9-231 (Amunugama), 10-231 (Upashantha, 65.2 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy21   5634--
KSC de Silva15   2382--
N Ranatunga8   2420--
Wanasinghe4   170--
D Ranatunga4   1180--

North Western Province second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Bandaranayakeb KSC de Silva27     
RJ Jaymonc de Alwis b Labrooy24     
+SKL de Silvac Surendra b N Ranatunga48     
HMTK Herathc de Saram b N Ranatunga24     
HGJM Kulatungac Surendra b N Ranatunga31     
KEA Upashanthac and b N Ranatunga58     
M Hunukumburac Sittamige b N Ranatunga29     
RR Jaymonc de Saram b Wanasinghe73     
*AW Ekanayakeb N Ranatunga81     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac KSC de Silva b N Ranatunga19     
VS Samarawickremenot out1     
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 115.3 overs)437
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (RJ Jaymon), 2-70 (Bandaranayake), 3-119 (Herath), 4-136 (de Silva), 5-212 (Upashantha), 6-221 (Kulatunga), 7-298 (Hunukumbura), 8-360 (RR Jaymon), 9-426 (Amunugama), 10-437 (Ekanayake, 115.3 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy20   5861--
KSC de Silva30   7971--
N Ranatunga24.301107--
Wanasinghe11   2401--
Surendra23   6630--
D Ranatunga6   2200--
Sittamige1   060--

Western Province North second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Ekanayake b Bandaranayake45     
EFMU Fernandolbw b Ekanayake2     
SI de Saramb Bandaranayake27     
V Sittamigelbw b Bandaranayake23     
WT de Silvanot out71     
*N Ranatungac Samarawickreme b Bandaranayake1     
WMPN Wanasinghec de Silva b Bandaranayake22     
+ADNR de Alwisnot out15     
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
D Surendradid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 2 nb)23
Total(6 wickets, 72.2 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Fernando), 2-76 (D Ranatunga), 3-89 (de Saram), 4-110 (Sittamige), 5-112 (N Ranatunga), 6-158 (Wanasinghe)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha9   0490--
Amunugama2   0110--
Bandaranayake22   2745--
Samarawickreme5   1140--
Kulatunga1   050--

--> M Hunukumbura made his debut in First-Class matches
--> SI de Saram (1) passed his previous highest score of 134 in First-Class matches
--> SI de Saram (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 60
--> AW Ekanayake (2) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> D Surendra achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the North Western Province first innings (previous best was 4-54)
--> N Ranatunga reached 150 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed SKL de Silva, his 2nd wicket in the North Western Province second innings
--> AH Bandaranayake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Western Province North second innings (previous best was 5-108)