Northern Knights v Leinster Lightning
Newstalk Inter-Provincial Cup 2014
VenueThe Lawn, Waringstown on 14th September 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Knights won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeinster Lightning won by 47 runs
PointsNorthern Knights 0; Leinster Lightning 4
UmpiresA Adams, AJ Neill
ScorersA McCullough (Leinster Lightning), PCB Russell (Northern Knights)
Reserve UmpireM Foster

Leinster Lightning inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Balbirniec White b Bunting1420202- 
+FP McAllisterc Eaglestone b Bunting71926-- 
C McLoughlinc White b Eaglestone813222- 
J Andersonc McCollum b Thompson2438354- 
AD Poynternot out12411215796 
KJ O'Brienc Rushe b White3442525- 
*JF Mooneyst Dougherty b Nelson2139-- 
TE Kanec Nelson b Thompson1015181- 
BJ McCarthyc Dougherty b Jones1517322- 
A van der Merwerun out678-- 
Yaqoob Alinot out4514-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Balbirnie), 2-21 (McAllister), 3-47 (McLoughlin), 4-59 (Anderson), 5-134 (O'Brien), 6-141 (Mooney), 7-162 (Kane), 8-212 (McCarthy), 9-223 (van der Merwe)
Northern Knights bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones9   0421--
Bunting8   0512--
Eaglestone8   1341--
Thompson10   1472--
White9   04212-
Rushe3   01901-
Nelson3   0171--

Northern Knights inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+C Doughertyc Yaqoob Ali b Kane35313961 
NG Jonesc McLoughlin b O'Brien2727454- 
JB van der Merweb O'Brien1422372- 
LT Nelsonc Poynter b Mooney3341516- 
*AR Whitelbw b O'Brien011-- 
GJ Thompsonlbw b van der Merwe1318262- 
SC Getkatelbw b van der Merwe31018-- 
JA McCollumnot out3750623- 
ZBC Rushec Yaqoob Ali b Anderson1128211- 
SM Buntingst McAllister b Yaqoob Ali1726223- 
PS Eaglestonec Poynter b Yaqoob Ali1106-- 
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Dougherty), 2-67 (Jones), 3-97 (van der Merwe), 4-97 (White), 5-128 (Nelson), 6-131 (Thompson), 7-143 (Getkate), 8-165 (Rushe), 9-199 (Bunting), 10-207 (Eaglestone, 43.5 ov)
Leinster Lightning bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kane6   039111
McCarthy4   03201-
Yaqoob Ali9.514324-
O'Brien6   1243--
van der Merwe10   1212--
Mooney1   0411-
Anderson7   0361--