Burgher Recreation Club v Matara Sports Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 11th, 12th, 13th June 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMatara Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 6 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 15.115 (Batting 1.115, Bowling 2); Matara Sports Club 1.7 (Batting 1.1, Bowling 0.6)
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Matara Sports Club (1) 50/2 (NHV Chinthaka ?*, Buddika ?*)
Close of play day 2

Matara Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NHV Chinthakarun out12     
ALI Priyanthac Batuwitarachchi b Labrooy0     
YSS Mendisc de Silva b Baddegama10     
PB Buddikac de Silva b Baddegama30     
KMN Tharanganot out19     
LS Suwandaratneb Perera1     
+SWND Chinthakab Mudalige3     
*PIW Jayasekerac de Silva b Perera7     
KGAS Kalumrun out9     
RAP Nissankac de Silva b Madurapperuma0     
AP Sedarast Mackay b Madurapperuma0     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 7 nb)22
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Priyantha), 2-16 (Mendis), 3-62 (NHV Chinthaka), 4-66 (Buddika), 5-71 (Suwandaratne), 6-80 (SWND Chinthaka), 7-93 (Jayasekera), 8-113 (Kalum), 9-113 (Nissanka), 10-113 (Sedara, 37.5 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy7   2181--
Baddegama10   2282--
Perera11   2212--
Mudalige7   2211--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Bopagerun out28     
+S Mackaynot out54     
AADS Pererac Sedara b Jayasekera21     
IPP Batuwitarachchinot out13     
DGN de Silvadid not bat      
HLDIP Hittatiyadid not bat      
*DD Madurapperumadid not bat      
WAI Wanigasekeradid not bat      
IS Baddegamadid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
CRB Mudaligedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)5
Total(2 wickets, declared, 31 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Bopage), 2-99 (Perera)
Matara Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nissanka8   0430--
Kalum8   0280--
Sedara1   0100--
Suwandaratne4   0100--
Jayasekera10   3291--

Matara Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NHV Chinthakac Mudalige b Labrooy13     
ALI Priyanthalbw b Perera1     
YSS Mendisc Hittatiya b Perera13     
PB Buddikac Hittatiya b Labrooy0     
KMN Tharangac de Silva b Labrooy13     
+SWND Chinthakac Madurapperuma b Perera13     
LS Suwandaratnec Hittatiya b Perera5     
KGAS Kalumc Labrooy b Madurapperuma21     
*PIW Jayasekerac Hittatiya b Madurapperuma8     
RAP Nissankalbw b Madurapperuma8     
AP Sedaranot out1     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (NHV Chinthaka), 2-28 (Buddika), 3-40 (Mendis), 4-50 (Tharanga), 5-62 (SWND Chinthaka), 6-68 (Suwandaratne), 7-88 (Jayasekera), 8-98 (Nissanka), 9-107 (Priyantha), 10-107 (Kalum, 36.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy13   1513--
Baddegama4   2100--
Perera14   3304--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Bopagec Suwandaratne b Jayasekera54     
+S Mackayb Nissanka6     
AADS Pererab Jayasekera7     
IPP Batuwitarachchirun out1     
DGN de Silvanot out26     
HLDIP Hittatiyanot out4     
*DD Madurapperumadid not bat      
WAI Wanigasekeradid not bat      
IS Baddegamadid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
CRB Mudaligedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(4 wickets, 15.4 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Mackay), 2-48 (Perera), 3-59 (Batuwitarachchi), 4-79 (Bopage)
Matara Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nissanka4   0281--
Kalum2   0110--
Suwandaratne4   0270--

--> DGN de Silva made his debut in First-Class matches
--> AADS Perera made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> YSS Mendis (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in First-Class matches
--> ALI Priyantha retired hurt in the Matara Sports Club second innings (team score 9/0) - he returned when the score was 98/8

The matches on these dates were originally scheduled for March 26, 27, 28 but were postponed until March 29, 30, 31 becuase the competition was suspended during the limited overs triangular competition involving Leicestershire, Sri Lanka A and Sri Lanka B. The matches were further postponed until April 23, 24, 25 because of the difficulty of arranging umpires for mid-week games, and then postponed until these dates when the competition was suspended following the dispute over Board elections