Burgher Recreation Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Super League)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 11th, 12th, 13th February 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 3.8 (Batting 1.8, Bowling 2); Sinhalese Sports Club 11.795 (Batting 2.295, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresMG Silva, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Burgher Recreation Club (1) 199/9 (de Silva ?*)

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Gunawardeneb de Silva6     
UA Fernandoc Jayasinghe b Labrooy7     
S Ranatungac Weerakoon b Labrooy145     
A Ranatungac Mackay b Jayasinghe64     
*RPAH Wickramaratnec Weerakoon b Labrooy26     
+WMSM Pererab Weerakoon0     
CRP Galappathyst Mackay b Weerakoon0     
TT Samaraweerab Warnapura14     
DGR Dhammikac Mackay b de Silva26     
CRD Fernandoc Mendis b Labrooy6     
GWS Arunakumaranot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 24 nb, 1 w)34
Total(all out, 426 minutes, 107.4 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Gunawardene), 2-30 (UA Fernando), 3-170 (A Ranatunga), 4-226 (Wickramaratne), 5-231 (Perera), 6-237 (Galappathy), 7-266 (Samaraweera), 8-312 (Dhammika), 9-328 (S Ranatunga), 10-328 (CRD Fernando, 107.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva22   3722--
Jayasinghe22   5481--
Weerakoon21   4622--
Warnapura23   7551--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Handunnettigec Galappathy b Arunakumara0     
NS Bopagec Perera b Dhammika19     
BCMS Mendisc Perera b Arunakumara2     
RHS Silvac Perera b CRD Fernando1     
+S Mackayc Gunawardene b Dhammika19     
CU Jayasinghec Galappathy b Samaraweera17     
SM Warnapurac Galappathy b Samaraweera72     
IPP Batuwitarachchic Perera b Arunakumara29     
WC Labrooyb Samaraweera0     
KSC de Silvac CRD Fernando b Dhammika15     
S Weerakoonnot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 26 nb)30
Total(all out, 256 minutes, 66 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Handunnettige), 2-2 (Mendis), 3-7 (RHS Silva), 4-47 (Bopage), 5-50 (Mackay), 6-76 (Jayasinghe), 7-159 (Batuwitarachchi), 8-160 (Labrooy), 9-199 (Warnapura), 10-205 (de Silva, 66 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arunakumara10   0273--
CRD Fernando15   1521--
Dhammika19   2813--
Samaraweera20   5383--
A Ranatunga2   130--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Gunawardenec Mackay b de Silva1     
UA Fernandoc Mackay b Labrooy1     
S Ranatungac Mackay b de Silva11     
A Ranatungab Weerakoon46     
*RPAH Wickramaratnec RHS Silva b de Silva0     
+WMSM Pereralbw b de Silva0     
CRP Galappathyb Weerakoon10     
TT Samaraweeranot out47     
DGR Dhammikac Batuwitarachchi b Weerakoon0     
CRD Fernandoc RHS Silva b Weerakoon4     
GWS Arunakumarac Mackay b de Silva0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 219 minutes, 56.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Gunawardene), 2-4 (UA Fernando), 3-26 (S Ranatunga), 4-26 (Wickramaratne), 5-33 (Perera), 6-55 (Galappathy), 7-83 (A Ranatunga), 8-83 (Dhammika), 9-102 (CRD Fernando), 10-131 (Arunakumara, 56.1 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva14.13345--
Jayasinghe7   1270--
Labrooy5   1191--
Weerakoon18   10264--
Warnapura12   4210--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisb Arunakumara19     
NS Bopagec Gunawardene b CRD Fernando3     
CU Jayasingherun out32     
*CP Handunnettigec Gunawardene b Dhammika9     
IPP Batuwitarachchib Samaraweera46     
SM Warnapuranot out18     
+S Mackaynot out13     
RHS Silvadid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 9 nb)15
Total(5 wickets, 115 minutes, 30 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Bopage), 2-35 (Mendis), 3-63 (Jayasinghe), 4-63 (Handunnettige), 5-132 (Batuwitarachchi)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arunakumara5   0311--
CRD Fernando5   0361--
Dhammika9   1401--
Samaraweera8   1331--
A Ranatunga3   090--

--> S Ranatunga (1) passed 6000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 126
--> DGR Dhammika (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in First-Class matches