Thatta v Sukkur
Cornelius Trophy 2002/03 (Pool A)
VenueMakli Cricket Stadium, Thatta on 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossThatta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSukkur won by 10 wickets
PointsThatta 0; Sukkur 12
UmpiresRafiq Ahmed, Rooh-ul-Hasan
Close of play day 1Sukkur (1) 9/0 (Mohammad Shafiq 1*, Mohammad Azam 3*)
Close of play day 2Thatta (2) 7/1 (Adnan Ameer 2*)

Thatta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Atharc Kamaluddin b Khalid Sohail2     
Mohammad Kamranc Mohammad Azam b Khalid Sohail70     
*Mansoor Ahmedlbw b Shafi Mohammad35     
Adnan Ameerc Mushtaq Ahmed b Mohammad Azam10     
Abdul Qadirlbw b Mohammad Azam17     
Ahmed Alic Shafi Mohammad b Khalid Sohail13     
+Mohammad Babarnot out71     
Wusat Hussainc Muzaffar Ali b Sajid Ali31     
Wahid Alic Mushtaq Ahmed b Khalid Sohail9     
Zulfiqar Alist Mushtaq Ahmed b Mohammad Azam1     
Hafiz Tahirnot out4     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 80 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-69, 3-80, 4-116, 5-148, 6-159, 7-217, 8-256, 9-261
Sukkur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khalid Sohail24   4944--
Sajid Ali17   1491--
Aqeel Ahmed2   090--
Shafi Mohammad11   1451--
Mohammad Azam18   3463--
Kashif Ali8   0260--

Sukkur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Shafiqlbw b Mansoor Ahmed20     
Mohammad Azamc Adnan Ameer b Wusat Hussain101     
Muzaffar Alic and b Wusat Hussain58     
Nadeem Alic Zulfiqar Ali b Wusat Hussain1     
+Mushtaq Ahmednot out48     
*Aqeel Ahmedc Mohammad Kamran b Wusat Hussain28     
Kamaluddinc sub b Ahmed Ali51     
Kashif Alinot out22     
Khalid Sohaildid not bat      
Shafi Mohammaddid not bat      
Sajid Alidid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 17 nb, 7 w)33
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 80 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-199, 3-200, 4-209, 5-260, 6-326
Thatta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hafiz Tahir7   0370--
Zulfiqar Ali3   1100--
Wahid Ali5   1250--
Mansoor Ahmed9   0601--
Wusat Hussain30   21194--
Mohammad Kamran12   2410--
Ahmed Ali14   0611--

Thatta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Qadirb Sajid Ali0     
Adnan Ameerlbw b Sajid Ali52     
Ahmed Alib Sajid Ali0     
Faisal Atharb Aqeel Ahmed6     
*Mansoor Ahmedc and b Mohammad Azam7     
+Mohammad Babarc Kashif Ali b Shafi Mohammad25     
Mohammad Kamranb Kashif Ali5     
Wusat Hussainb Sajid Ali0     
Wahid Alinot out14     
Zulfiqar Alihit the ball twice6     
Hafiz Tahirc Kashif Ali b Shafi Mohammad17     
Extras(13 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)22
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-27, 4-53, 5-96, 6-107, 7-107, 8-115, 9-131, 10-154 (50.4 ov)
Sukkur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khalid Sohail13   3300--
Sajid Ali12   5384--
Aqeel Ahmed2   131--
Shafi Mohammad6.40212--
Mohammad Azam9   0311--
Kashif Ali8   3111--

Sukkur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Shafiqnot out33     
Mohammad Azamnot out26     
Muzaffar Alidid not bat      
Nadeem Alidid not bat      
+Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
*Aqeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Kamaluddindid not bat      
Kashif Alidid not bat      
Khalid Sohaildid not bat      
Shafi Mohammaddid not bat      
Sajid Alidid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(no wicket, 11.1 overs)66
Thatta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zulfiqar Ali1   0140--
Hafiz Tahir4   0270--
Wusat Hussain5   0200--
Wahid Ali1.1020--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs