Burgher Recreation Club v Lankan Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2005/06 (Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 4th December 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLankan Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 41 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 4; Lankan Cricket Club 1 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresRD Kottahachchi, JWL Nandana

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DWAND Vitharanab Pushpalal511 1-45.45
DT de Zoysac de Silva b Pushpalal2739 5-69.23
WT Abeyratnelbw b KNS Fernando4889 4-53.93
DNW Pathirananot out8487 4496.55
DK Liyanagec and b Pushpalal5635 44160.00
DF Arnoldadid not bat      
RHS Silvadid not bat      
CCJ Peirisdid not bat      
TP Gamagedid not bat      
*RCRP Silvadid not bat      
GADHM Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 43.3 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-43, 3-125, 4-230 (43.3 ov)
Lankan Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Priyadarshana7   0300---4.29
KGD Fernando10   15302--5.30
Perera5   0300---6.00
KNS Fernando9   0491--54.005.44
Prabath3   01702--5.67

Lankan Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CP Jayasinghest Vitharana b Fernando5388 4160.23
DGN de Silvac Arnolda b Gamage4855 6-87.27
+EFMU Fernandob Fernando01 --0.00
DV Gunawardenelbw b Fernando12 --50.00
GCL Fernandolbw b Fernando88 2-100.00
JP Weerabaddanab Arnolda1523 2-65.22
BARS Priyadarshanast Vitharana b Fernando36 --50.00
KNS Fernandonot out4641 24112.20
MDR Prabathst Vitharana b Peiris315 --20.00
KDC Pushpalalnot out1014 --71.43
KGD Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-99, 3-101, 4-113, 5-131, 6-140, 7-147, 8-172
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RCRP Silva8   0340---4.25
Liyanage3   1190---6.33
Peiris8   1411--48.005.12
Gamage6   02611-36.004.33
Fernando9   02955-10.803.22
Arnolda4   02611224.006.50
Abeyratne4   02201--5.50

--> Burgher Recreation Club replacement: VSK Waragoda (unused)
--> Lankan Cricket Club replacement: GCL Fernando for MDS Perera (after 20.4 overs of Lankan Cricket Club innings)
--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side
--> Burgher Recreation Club innings was reduced to 43.3 overs, Lankan Cricket Club target was 246 runs in 42 overs
--> GADHM Fernando made his debut in List A matches
--> CP Jayasinghe made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JP Weerabaddana made his last appearance in List A matches
--> DT de Zoysa passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> WT Abeyratne passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> DGN de Silva passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> KNS Fernando passed his previous highest score of 41 in List A matches
--> JP Weerabaddana made his debut for Lankan Cricket Club in List A matches
--> GADHM Fernando achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Lankan Cricket Club innings