South Africa Under-19s v Bangladesh Under-19s
Bangladesh Under-19s in South Africa 2015 (2nd ODI)
VenueSahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban on 7th July 2015 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultBangladesh Under-19s won by 29 runs
UmpiresMorshed Ali Khan (Bangladesh), DJ Smith
RefereeAL Barnes
Reserve UmpireBA Mantle
Man of the MatchMehedi Hasan

Bangladesh Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Joyraz Sheikc Whitehead b Galiem720351-35.00
Pinak Ghoshc Ebrahim b Glover913181-69.23
Saif Hasanrun out (Foxcroft->Sekhukhune)2955662-52.73
Nazmul Hossainrun out (Mulder->Whitehead)31320--23.08
*Mehedi Hasan Mirazc Smith b Galiem5750638-114.00
+Zakir Hasannot out33304121110.00
Mohammad Saifuddinnot out016--0.00
Mosabbek Hossaindid not bat      
Mehedi Hasan Ranadid not bat      
Saleh Ahmeddid not bat      
Rifat Pradhandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 127 minutes, 30 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Pinak Ghosh, 4.1 ov), 2-37 (Joyraz Sheik, 8.2 ov), 3-49 (Nazmul Hossain, 13.3 ov), 4-81 (Saif Hasan, 19.6 ov), 5-141 (Mehedi Hasan Miraz, 28.3 ov)
South Africa Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Glover6   02713136.004.50
Abrahams6   14501--7.50
Galiem6   0282-118.004.67
Whitehead6   11301--2.17
Mulder3   0200---6.67
Foxcroft3   01601--5.33

South Africa Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LP Smithlbw b Rifat Pradhan2911--22.22
R Moonsamyc Mehedi Hasan Rana b Saleh Ahmed52437--20.83
D Foxcroftb Rifat Pradhan1013202-76.92
*+K Verreynnec Mohammad Saifuddin b Mehedi Hasan Miraz101723--58.82
PWA Mulderc Saif Hasan b Mosabbek Hossain2527333-92.59
KW Sekhukhunec Mehedi Hasan Rana b Mosabbek Hossain31420--21.43
AD Galiemc Nazmul Hossain b Mosabbek Hossain71517--46.67
A Ebrahimb Mehedi Hasan Miraz39343913114.71
SA Whiteheadnot out1421361-66.67
Z Abrahamsc Pinak Ghosh b Mehedi Hasan Miraz011--0.00
BD Glovernot out356--60.00
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 126 minutes, 30 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Smith, 2.2 ov), 2-20 (Foxcroft, 6.6 ov), 3-22 (Moonsamy, 7.5 ov), 4-45 (Verreynne, 13.1 ov), 5-59 (Mulder, 15.5 ov), 6-60 (Sekhukhune, 17.3 ov), 7-73 (Galiem, 21.2 ov), 8-119 (Ebrahim, 27.3 ov), 9-119 (Abrahams, 27.4 ov)
Bangladesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rifat Pradhan6   01322-18.002.17
Mohammad Saifuddin6   03002--5.00
Saleh Ahmed6   0211--36.003.50
Mehedi Hasan Miraz6   03331-12.005.50
Mehedi Hasan Rana1   070---7.00
Mosabbek Hossain5   0193--10.003.80

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> Bangladesh Under-19s powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (32/1)
--> South Africa Under-19s powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (13/1)
--> Bangladesh Under-19s innings: 50 in 13.5 overs, 61 minutes
--> Bangladesh Under-19s innings: 100 in 22.4 overs, 98 minutes
--> Bangladesh Under-19s innings: 150 in 29.3 overs, 126 minutes
--> South Africa Under-19s innings: 50 in 13.5 overs, 59 minutes
--> South Africa Under-19s innings: 100 in 25.2 overs, 108 minutes
--> Mehedi Hasan 50 in 46 balls, 57 minutes with 8 fours
--> A Ebrahim passed his previous highest score of 31 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> BD Glover made his debut in South Africa in Under-19 ODI matches
--> KW Sekhukhune made his debut in South Africa in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Rifat Pradhan made his debut in South Africa in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Z Abrahams made his debut in South Africa in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Saif Hasan made his debut in South Africa in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Mosabbek Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed AD Galiem in the South Africa Under-19s innings (previous best was 2-19)

Bangladesh Under-19s innings
5th Wicket: 50 runs off 42 balls in 26 mins (Zakir Hasan 27 , Mehedi Hasan Miraz 17 Ex 6)