Matabeleland v Midlands
Faithwear Clothing Inter-Provincial One-Day Competition 2005/06
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 31st January 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMatabeleland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatabeleland won by 5 wickets
PointsMatabeleland 5 (Bonus 1); Midlands 0
UmpiresKC Barbour, TJ Tapfumaneyi

Midlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BM Chapunguc Ngulube b Mupariwa85169--15.69
I Chikunyac Dabengwa b Mpofu069--0.00
LK Mutyambizic Ngulube b Mupariwa01113--0.00
V Sibandab Mupariwa2222324-100.00
MN Wallerlbw b Strydom181147--163.64
RE Butterworthrun out (Mpofu)721191-33.33
A Delportc Coventry b Engelbrecht23920--5.13
R Nyathic Ngulube b Engelbrecht52019--25.00
AJ Irelandc Duffin b Dabengwa172932-158.62
*EC Rainsfordst Ngulube b Dabengwa91212-175.00
MT Chinouyanot out007--0.00
Extras(4 b, 9 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-8, 3-45, 4-52, 5-72, 6-80, 7-84, 8-87, 9-106, 10-114 (33.5 ov)
Matabeleland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mpofu5   11415-30.002.80
Mupariwa7   02134-14.003.00
Kusano5   131027-6.20
Strydom6   1911136.001.50
Engelbrecht7   02321121.003.29

Matabeleland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Duffinc Chapungu b Chinouya279--28.57
T Hoverun out (Ireland)2250501-44.00
BT Mujurub Nyathi4076463-52.63
CK Coventryc Butterworth b Ireland921191-42.86
GM Strydomc Chapungu b Chinouya311644--193.75
KM Dabengwanot out71633--43.75
+T Ngulubenot out034--0.00
IA Engelbrechtdid not bat      
RT Kasawayadid not bat      
T Mupariwadid not bat      
S Kusanodid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 3 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 34 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-46, 3-66, 4-82, 5-112
Midlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rainsford7   12603--3.71
Chinouya8   3152--24.001.88
Ireland9   0341--54.003.78
Nyathi9   1391--54.004.33
Waller1   020---2.00

--> Matabeleland replacement: S Kusano for CB Mpofu
--> Midlands replacement: B Hundermark (unused)
--> BM Chapungu made his debut in List A matches
--> A Delport made his debut in List A matches
--> R Nyathi made his debut in List A matches
--> MT Chinouya made his debut in List A matches
--> LK Mutyambizi made his debut for Midlands in List A matches
--> RE Butterworth made his debut for Midlands in List A matches
--> MN Waller made his debut for Midlands in List A matches
--> T Mupariwa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Midlands innings (previous best was 2-14)