Pakistan v South Africa
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 (Group B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 7th June 2017 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 19 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsPakistan 2; South Africa 0
UmpiresRK Illingworth, S Ravi (India)
TV umpireHDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
RefereeBC Broad
Reserve UmpireNJ Llong
Man of the MatchHasan Ali
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+Q de Kocklbw b Mohammad Hafeez3349602-3067.35
HM Amlalbw b Imad Wasim1620392-1380.00
F du Plessisb Hasan Ali2644571-2259.09
*AB de Villiersc Mohammad Hafeez b Imad Wasim015--10.00
DA Millernot out75104155135172.12
JP Duminyc Babar Azam b Hasan Ali81424--657.14
WD Parnellb Hasan Ali012--10.00
CH Morrisc Hasan Ali b Junaid Khan2845601-2362.22
K Rabadac Hasan Ali b Junaid Khan2623332-6113.04
M Morkelnot out005--00.00
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Amla, 8.2 ov), 2-60 (de Kock, 13.6 ov), 3-61 (de Villiers, 14.4 ov), 4-90 (du Plessis, 22.2 ov), 5-118 (Duminy, 28.5 ov), 6-118 (Parnell, 28.6 ov), 7-165 (Morris, 42.3 ov), 8-213 (Rabada, 48.6 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mohammad Aamer10   05003-292--5.00
Junaid Khan9   053211233127.005.89
Imad Wasim8   0202--28--24.002.50
Mohammad Hafeez10   0511--302260.005.10
Hasan Ali8   1243--291-16.003.00
Shadab Khan5   0200--131--4.00

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Azhar Alic Imran Tahir b Morkel922331-1840.91
Fakhar Zamanc Amla b Morkel3123306-10134.78
Babar Azamnot out3151804-3360.78
Mohammad Hafeezc Imran Tahir b Morkel265369113949.06
Shoaib Maliknot out1614173-7114.29
*+Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Imad Wasimdid not bat      
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Shadab Khandid not bat      
Hasan Alidid not bat      
Junaid Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 27 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Fakhar Zaman, 7.2 ov), 2-41 (Azhar Ali, 7.4 ov), 3-93 (Mohammad Hafeez, 23.2 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rabada7   1360-1297--5.14
Parnell4   0250--124--6.25
Morkel7   11831-322-14.002.57
Morris5   12201-192--4.40
Imran Tahir4   01601-14-1-4.00

--> When play was halted Pakistan needed to have scored 101 runs to win
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (47/1)
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (42/2)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 10.6 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 25.3 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 38.2 overs
--> South Africa innings: 200 in 48.1 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 12.4 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 24.3 overs
--> Fakhar Zaman made his debut in ODI matches
--> DA Miller 50 in 83 balls with 0 fours and 2 sixes
--> K Rabada passed his previous highest score of 19 in ODI matches
--> K Rabada passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> Fakhar Zaman made his debut for Pakistan in List A matches

Over 39.6: Review by South Africa (Batting), Umpire - RK Illingworth, Batsman - DA Miller (decision overturned)
Over 42.6: Review by Pakistan (Bowling), Umpire - S Ravi, Batsman - K Rabada (decision upheld)
Over 19.2: Review by South Africa (Bowling), Umpire - S Ravi, Batsman - Babar Azam (decision upheld)
Babar Azam (22) and Mohammad Hafeez (26) added 50 in 91 balls for the Pakistan 3rd wicket